We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull front desk service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Even when first checking in, Francisco was very polite and helpful. Later into the evening he was still very friendly. The room exceeded expectation and the view was lovely. Watching seagulls catch their breakfast wile sipping my coffee is an amazing experience. I wish I could stay at this hotel longer. I will definitely come back next time I travel to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorialea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Thanks for the call out to Francisco. I will share your feedback with him. We hope to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Covention, meetings, networking...all in a low key, luxurious atmosphere. Interesting ladscaping and design. Furnishings are fuctional and handsome. Great weather, great location, makes for a very positive impression.
Back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAndersGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Love to hear it....Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Took 10 family members on a Carnival Splendor cruise. We wanted to arive the day before, and were looking for a place where we could leave our vehicles, and have a shuttle to the cruise terminal. We stayed one night, and then got up in the morning for the shuttle to the pier. Check in was smooth, the staff was wonderful, and very friendly. We had three rooms, and with the carnival plan, free parking was included.

The rooms were very well maintained, and the wi-fi was excellent. I had concerns about our luggage (we packed like we were moving) but Gopal, the shuttle operator assured me it would be fine.

We scheduled an 11:10 shuttle, and showed up early. I cannot say enough about the way we were accomodated for our shuttle ride to the cruise terminal. It was excellent, and Gopal was very helpful with suggestions about how to maneuver the terminal. He dropped us with the porter, helped get our bags together, giving me a contact card for our return trip.

After a week cruising, we arrived, made it through customs and called for our return trip. Within 15 minutes, there was the shuttle, we were loaded up again, and dropped off at our vehicles.

I would absolutely recommend the Hotel maya for a pre, and if you prefer, post cruise stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are large, and depending on your prference, there are grat views of the harbor. That wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I will definitely share your comments with Gopal. We love our cruise guests and make sure we take good care of them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The ahi and crab cakes in the restaurant are amazing and very impressed with the kuerig in the room

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexalvsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Always great to hear...come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Maya back in November 2011 the evening before we sailed out on a Carnival cruise. We used the cruise package special for the room and parking and upgraded to the balcony view.

Check in was was easy and they had fresh baked cookies for the family. We wanted to book the shuttle for the next morning to the cruise terminal, but it was pretty much booked up and the only openings were almost around noon so we decided against it. So get yourself on their list early if you want the shuttle.

Very clean and nice room with a sliding door to a balcony over looking the bay. When we woke up the next morning we saw the Carnival Splendor from our room already docked.

Only complaint we have is there were crowds around the fire pits outside that were VERY noisy and drunk during the night and we had to call security to have them talked to. We were not the only ones calling, as the front desk said they received other calls and were aware of the situtation. It was resolved in about a half hour as the groups broke up, but don't think security had much of an impact.

We went down to the restaurant at the hotel for breakfast and purchased the breakfast buffet for the kids. It was a big disappointment, with no regular breakfast items available, just weird stuff the kids didn't want to try. The waitress was very helpful and brought them out a waffle from the kitchen each and that satisfied them. Great customer service, even with the fire alarm going off repeatedly all morning.

We left our truck parked in the hotel parking lot the whole seven day cruise with no problems. Walked with our luggage to the cruise terminal with no problem, it's a bit of a walk but we did it both ways from the ship.

Recommend staying in this hotel again. We'll be back here in November for our next cruise!

One interesting note was there were stairs getting into the buildings where the rooms are located... you can take the elevator up to the other floors, but have to take a set of stairs before you get to the elevator? Didn't make much sense, but you have to drag your luggage up and down the stairs. Maybe we missed something, but never saw an easier way.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CardQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. You must have been in building two as that is the only one with stairs off the parking lot. If you enter through the waterfront side, there are no stairs but that is not easy to navigate to. We are considering building a ramp in the future however since they are short stairs, most don't mind. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Took my wife for our anniversary, mostly to have a place to stay so we wouldn't have to drive home after dinner, we really enjoyed our overnight stay, we had a drink in the bar/restaurant and fish tacos for happy hour, strolled to the Queen Mary, ate dinner at The Reef (right next to the hotel) had a great view of the Long Beach coastline, free shuttle rides to downtown, room was very clean and comfortable, second floor with a balcony, two chairs and a little table, free wireless internet, HBO, sat on the balcony, enjoyed the view, the staff was great, had breakfast in bed, room service was fast, the server was extremely profesional and couteous, the food was really, really good ! so the stay exceeded our expectations in almost every way, the catalina express is within walking distance, we are planning a weekend stay with the kids, and a day excursion to catalina island and back ! with no driving ! as a note, I have read complaints about the $17.00 parking, you can have it validated ! no charge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Happy anniversary! We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations. Thanks for posting the picture of our new beach as well. The fire pits have been completed and we are awaiting our new furniture for that area. When you come back in November with the kids, they will love it. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We wanted to get a good night's sleep pre-cruise, but there was a loud band at restaurant next door that literally shook the windows in the room. Without going into detail about the conversation, I'll just say that the front desk didn't handle it well, and to make matters worse, they knocked on the door at 11:30 in the morning to tell us that the music would be on for two more hours. They said they could look to relocate us, but that it was unlikely that there were two rooms together (2 of our kids were in the adjoining room).
When I brought the issue up at the front desk in the morning, I expected a sincere apology, but got shrugged off as they were anxious just to get me checked out.
This was not at all what I expected, as I had read some glowing reviews from cruisers which is why we booked this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are there on a weekend don't let them put you in bldg 4, unless you aren't planning o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank realslfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We certainly will follow up with the Reef restuarant next door on the music and the staff should have called the police if the noise was too loud. I will address with them as well on their handling of the situation. I believe we spoke yesterday regarding this whole incident but let me once again apologize that you did not get the good night sleep you should have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,490 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,283 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
918 reviews
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £150 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maya is the first distinctive full-service, luxury Long Beach boutique resort hotel, located on the scenic downtown waterfront. A fusion of Latin American beachside Long Beach resort with modern Southern California style, Hotel Maya embodies the romantic, eclectic, and vibrant lifestyle of Long Beach, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Long Beach
Coast Long Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing