We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$240
US$218
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Current(Long Beach)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Long Beach(Long Beach)
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
890
555
234
105
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
555
234
105
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuego restaurantwarm cookiesdouble treequeen marywater viewfire pitdowntown long beachbeautiful hotelwater taxifree shuttlepre cruiseacross the bridgecarnival cruisehotel restaurantupon checkdowntown areashoreline village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,393 - 1,398 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This unique hotel located right on the marina was a pleasant surprise. Recognizing Long Beach is a more industrial environment, you couldn't tell from the views of this hotel. It was tucked away on the side of the marina that had lovely views and a great pool! Be sure and get a balcony room. It makes for a nicer stay-if you have time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thanks for the great comments. We are glad we suprised you in a good way. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were on vacation and spent one night at the Queen Mary decided to stay on more night and came across Maya. This is the finest hotel in Long Beach. The location, view, customer service, and amenities were more than we expected. Our children loved everything about it, especially the cookies. There is a bike path and shuttle to the area attractions. We were disappointed that we did we not find this before Queen Mary. There are poolside cabanas, and a bar, a sand lounge overlooking the ocean and boats. The rooms were nice and clean. There was definitely no harbor smell. This place is beautiful, just relax and enjoy it. We booked it again in July with out best friends.

Room Tip: The ocean view is a must.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thanks for the great comments and we are so glad you discovered us. Please email me directly at kristi.allen@hilton.com and I would be happy to try to get your rooms next to your friend's in July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I had a 2 spinal fusions I stayed only one night, but my wife and son stayed there for 10 days, she was well taken care of by staff and room service was great. Also cookies were also warm and good. The restaurant was really nice and clean, food was outstanding! we are looking forward to coming back and staying there for our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

So happy to hear that!!! We hope you feel better! Rest up and we cant wait to welcome you back on vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The first room that I was put in had a view of the garage roof, and it was noisy due to the rooftop units. I was, however, able to switch rooms for a minimal upgrade fee. The new room had a great view and was very nice. The shuttle drivers seem to be the people to go to at this hotel if you're looking for advice on things to see/activities/shopping/dining, etc. in the area. Overall, the stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thanks for the great feedback. Since we dont have a garage or roof top units, I am afraid you may by reviewing the wrong hotel though unless you are referring to the roof of the main building and restaurant. Either way I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to move rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Staff was great and breakfast was good, OJ was excellent- very fresh. clean rooms. View was pleasant and pool area was very nice. Had drinks in bar area, bartenders were great, again with a great view. Quick transpiration to downtown restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thanks for the great feedback. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews