We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL AND LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOTEL AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is excellent and the location good, if you happen to be in long beach; however if you are going to long beach to see the place, it truly isn't worth it and the town has a lot of poor areas and only a few shops.
The hotel though is really nice and has a good pool and walkways
ENJOY

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jublylovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Glad you liked e hotel....Long beach's two top attractions are the Queen mary and the aquarium however there are all kinds of water activities from boating, sailing, jet skiiing, kayaking and windsurfing to paddle boarding and jet packs. Nthereis a great dining scene and a great street of shops and bars called belmont shore. Very fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    510
    206
    99
    52
See reviews for
418
524
61
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My son was married here. The venue is absolutely beautiful. The staff was friendly. The accommodations were lovely. It was a very busy time and we didn't get a chance to enjoy the various amenities offered. I wouldn't mind going back on my own just to take advantage of them. It isn't far from home but was like a world away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Congratulations on your son's wedding. We are so happy you enjoyed the special moment in your life with us. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

...you'll feel you're in the tropics, not downtown Long Beach, CA, when you stay at this beautifully located, designed and maintained hotel. Although there was a lot of activities -- graduation parties, weddings and receptions -- going on during the Memorial Day weekend we spent there, there was plenty of room at the hotel to "escape" to and enjoy quieter experiences.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for the great commets and we are so glad you enjoyed memorial day with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel a while back. A college friend was getting married just down the street and I booked a room at the Maya not knowing that everyone else in the wedding party and a few guests had also booked a room there. I loved it. The room was spacious and since I was on the top floor, it had vaulted ceilings which made it seem even bigger. The decor was nice, the bathroom was gorgeous and the front desk staff was really friendly. I'd definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor. The vaulted ceilings make the rooms feel huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaRose826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks for the great feedback. The top 2 floors both have vaulted ceiling due to the layout of the buildings. We love those rooms as they do feel extra spacious. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very different doubletree with a Spanish flair. We loved how the hotel is set up. Loved how every single staff that we ran into greet it us with a warm welcoming smile. The front desk agents were amazing, and yes they do give you a cookie upon check in. Score! Sandy and Joel were a great dual. Many nice views of the port of long beach. Also they seem to have a wedding in every corner of the property which I thought was cool. Easy stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjones09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks for the great comments and glad you liked it. I will pass ont he comments to Joel and Sandy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wow I don't know where to start. This is my second time at this hotel and it just keeps getting better. Upon arrival a bell man welcomes us with a great friendly smile. When you approach the reception 3 people were there saying good morning. I apparently got lucky to be checked in by the manager. He told me it was he's first day but let me tell you it seem like he had been doing this for a long time. I still think he was just messing with us. The service was amazing. They all helped out 1 grabbed some cookies while others tried making conversation with us just amazing. The room we got was lovely but not mind blowing. Restaurant was delicious and we'll attended. One of the hidden gems in long Beach. Can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameslyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Wow, love the comments! Joel was new so he wasnt messing with you but we are thrilled to have him and the rest of the staff. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This really is the sort of hotel which needs people to read all the reviews. If you're after a modern, soulless corporate hotel then stay well away. If you enjoy something different then stay here.

It's a bit tatty in places, but comfortable and the staff are good. We ate in the restaurant & it was above average. The pool is very shallow at one end.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 691Tall_guy691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks for the review and comments...we are defintie unique and I agree. Some love it and some dont depending on what type of hotel you are looking for. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,930 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
2,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 55 in Long Beach
1,220 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
907 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#8 of 55 in Long Beach
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maya is the first distinctive full-service, luxury Long Beach boutique resort hotel, located on the scenic downtown waterfront. A fusion of Latin American beachside Long Beach resort with modern Southern California style, Hotel Maya embodies the romantic, eclectic, and vibrant lifestyle of Long Beach, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Long Beach
Coast Long Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing