We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in superb location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was the first hotel in a series of 8 during our Californian road trip and after arriving after a 10hr flight and having been up for about 16 we were praying for something nice. We wasnt disappointed. Very friendly welcome at the desk and we checking in with minimum fuss, we even received a couple of warm cookies which was nice, its the small things like this that make a difference in my opinion. Room had a great view of the marina and the Queen Mary which was nice, it was also clean and fairly well equipped (could do with a fridge). All the staff were friendly from the maids to the restaurant staff and this meant our trip got off to the perfect start.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks! We are so glad we started off your trip just right. Hope you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    496
    198
    97
    52
See reviews for
402
505
60
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

what a great place to stay and front desk to sales person were PERFECT "10" what a great place to stay and front desk to sales person were PERFECT "10" what a great place to stay and front desk to sales person were PERFECT "10"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Namil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks for the perfect ten review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is amazing. The Maya has complete resort environment, clean and new! The Ocean view, Pool, Sand and overall experience is a terrific value. The Cabana and Pool area is really a treat. This place is a gem. Felt like we were on vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks for the great comments...we love providing an exotic vacation, so close to home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Hotel Maya is a fabulous hotel, located right on the water with amazing views across the harbour. The room was a good size and clean. The pool was great especially as it was residents of the hotel only so it didn't get too busy. The pool and bar staff were brilliant, helping out with sun loungers and parasols if you wanted to hide in the shade! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is suitable for families, couples and friends wanting to escape to the sunshine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkieKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks! So glad you loved the waterfront pool. Our pool attendants do a great job ensuring that only hotel guests use the pool and also that thye have a relaxing time. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is excellent and the location good, if you happen to be in long beach; however if you are going to long beach to see the place, it truly isn't worth it and the town has a lot of poor areas and only a few shops.
The hotel though is really nice and has a good pool and walkways
ENJOY

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jublylovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Glad you liked e hotel....Long beach's two top attractions are the Queen mary and the aquarium however there are all kinds of water activities from boating, sailing, jet skiiing, kayaking and windsurfing to paddle boarding and jet packs. Nthereis a great dining scene and a great street of shops and bars called belmont shore. Very fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My son was married here. The venue is absolutely beautiful. The staff was friendly. The accommodations were lovely. It was a very busy time and we didn't get a chance to enjoy the various amenities offered. I wouldn't mind going back on my own just to take advantage of them. It isn't far from home but was like a world away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Congratulations on your son's wedding. We are so happy you enjoyed the special moment in your life with us. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

...you'll feel you're in the tropics, not downtown Long Beach, CA, when you stay at this beautifully located, designed and maintained hotel. Although there was a lot of activities -- graduation parties, weddings and receptions -- going on during the Memorial Day weekend we spent there, there was plenty of room at the hotel to "escape" to and enjoy quieter experiences.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for the great commets and we are so glad you enjoyed memorial day with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#8 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maya is the first distinctive full-service, luxury Long Beach boutique resort hotel, located on the scenic downtown waterfront. A fusion of Latin American beachside Long Beach resort with modern Southern California style, Hotel Maya embodies the romantic, eclectic, and vibrant lifestyle of Long Beach, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Long Beach
Coast Long Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing