We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$240
US$218
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Current(Long Beach)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Long Beach(Long Beach)
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
890
555
234
105
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
555
234
105
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuego restaurantwarm cookiesdouble treequeen marywater viewfire pitdowntown long beachbeautiful hotelwater taxifree shuttlepre cruiseacross the bridgecarnival cruisehotel restaurantupon checkdowntown areashoreline village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

In all my travels I don't recall a hotel like this where absolutely every one of the staff had a giant smile on their face and an amazing attitude to match. I had not planned on being at the Long Beach property for the 4th of July but due to the weather on the East Coast decided the day before to drive down to Long Beach. Booked the hotel with the Hilton Phone App, picked up a rental car and was on my way. The location was brilliant, 10 minute walk to the Queen Mary, fantastic water front location, Aqua Bus at the door, absolutely perfect for a few days get away. It was however the staff that made this brief stay so memorable, July 4th, very busy yet everyone was cheerful, friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the hotel was like a tropical resort, waterfront alfresco dining area and a sandy area complete with fire pits for when the evenings cooled off. Rooms were quiet, well maintained, perhaps a little dated. I highly recommend this hotel, just settle in on your balcony overlooking the harbour, enjoy the delicious room service and relax.

Room Tip: Water front Tower 4 are furthest fro reception and closest to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airlinesimulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the review and for making us have a big smile too. We are here to make our guests happy and to hear we succeeded makes our day especially over the busiest weekend of the year for us. We are glad you decided to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Pros-Location, Views, Food (Fuego)

Cons- Nobody offered us to help us with our luggage going to the room. When I checked out I called for a bellboy no one came to help me again! Sucks!
- A/C are from ancient times
- I stayed in a room that has a loft there are 2 fridge. Guess what?! None of them is cold enough. and both are too small!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNS398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and feedback in regards to your stay. I will follow up with the bellstand immedaitely to find out what happened as we have a full bell staff on daily which should have been avaialble for assistance. In regards to the beverage coolers in your room, each of them have a sign on them stating that they are not refrigerators but beverage coolers and we would be happy to provide complimentary refrigerators upon request by dialing zero. I apologize if you missed the signs but we wil note in your profile fo rnext time so they are in your room upon arrival. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give Hotel maya another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Maya before and after our trip to Catalina. We will have to go back when we can spend more time. It has cozy nooks everywhere inside and out, the staff is very helpful, the rooms are large and clean, the restaurant had great food. We have nothing negative to say! (It was very expensive but if we had used it for more than a stopover hotel, it would have been worth it).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bailiwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for the review. The hotel is designed with wonderful nooks for lounging, snuggling and sipping a margarita while you relax and enjoy the beautiful view. We look forward to you spending more time with us on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location to see the Firework show. But a bit over priced due to the holiday. But the view was great for the weekend. The bed really needs to be changed. I woke up very stiff. Also the landscape seemed a little ignored. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for coming again to the Maya and thanks for the feedback. The 4th is our busiest day of the year due to our viewing location of the fireworks so yes the rates are a bit high but well worth it for the 4th if you are coming for that reason. We spend a ton on landscaping so please send me an email at kristi.allen@hilton.com to let me know specifics which looked lacking so we can address immedaitely. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I very rarely rates hotels this well, but this pearl truly deserves it. The service is nothing but outstanding, the rooms wonderful, the atmosphere cool and laid back and the surroundings amazing. Joel at the front desk handles everything you can think of, and goes above and beyond to accomodate any request you might think of.

If you happens to be in long beach, dont consider any other place! If you are not in for an overnighter - visit the splendid restaurant!

I really recommend this place.


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews