We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Long Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Long Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Was in Long Beach visiting family and decided to stay by the convention center. The BW Plus was a last minute choice and I am glad I took it! The staff was more than excellent!! Everyone was polite and professional. One employee, Mirian called me right after I had left my Ipad in the lobby. I'm glad to know there are still honest employees. She is awesome, ask for her when making a reservation! I will stay here again without a doubt next time I visit my family. Only downside is the breakfast room, maybe a bit to small, but beds are nice and comfy and rooms are updated and modern.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Linden are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelcrazy_365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    171
    47
    17
    23
See reviews for
114
136
39
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This place was absolutely phenomenal. Bed was comfortable. Room was nice. MICHELLE at the front desk was super helpful. Would definitely stay there again..... As A Best Western Gold Member I Was Totally Satisfied

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wwTMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night to attend our niece's wedding on a Carnival cruise ship docked in Long Beach Harbor. This hotel was wonderful and in a great location. Walking distance to many restaurants and was a short drive over the bridge to the cruise ship terminal. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and looked to be recently updated. We thought the beds were comfortable and we slept well. Plenty of counter space in the bathroom, hair dryers are provided. Breakfast in the morning was good and there was a nice variety of foods - bagels, toast, fresh fruit, cereals, make your own waffles, eggs, sausage & yogurts. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank tmcleanrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Rooms were a great value! The staff was so helpful and nice. We really the extensive complementary breakfast buffet. The whole family took a cruise (all 15 of us) and we stayed here the day before. Rooms had FULLY functioning kitchens and a grocery store is 1 block away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank judyrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We only spent one night at the hotel because we were going to the Terrace Theater at the convention center to see Chicago - The group (fabulous concert by the way). It was less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the Convention Center Performing Arts. Area is safe even walking at 11:00 PM after the concert was over. Check in was easy enough. Front desk was very nice and sociable even though the lobby was busy, we were never rushed when we asked a few questions. Parking is added to your bill $10.00 a night which is reasonable. You park your own car then take the elevator from the parking lot to your room. Our room # was 307. Room was clean, had a safe but it didn't work even when we asked about it, they said to just push your own PIN number and hit enter. We did it several times but nothing happened. Oh well and no refrigerator, which was fine with us as we only stayed one night its just an FYI to anyone reading the review. They provide all the shampoo, conditioner, lotion, in room coffee, Iron and ironing board. Very clear TV and free WIFI. Free Breakfast, Scrambled eggs, Bacon, Waffles and all the other usual items. The one and only issue we had was lack of sleep. Beds were comfortable, Rock hard pillows (don't understand that which is most hotels). We were on the top floor but all night there was this banging sound coming from the roof, like something was loose and kept hitting our ceiling. So annoying. I told the front desk about it and they seemed generally concerned. They said we should have brought it to their attention and they would have changed our rooms. I told them by the time we got home from the concert, got ready for bed and watched some TV. It was already around 1a.m. and I didn't want to get dressed and pack up to move. So all in all I would stay there again but hopefully they will find out the problem and correct it before the next guest gets that room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TereseW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. Room was very clean and the personal card and gift bag made me feel like I was truly a guest. nice 5 minute walk to the convention center or the water front. Parking was reasonable at $10. Breakfast was good the overall experience was very enjoyable. The hotel is in a good area I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is centrally located in downtown Longbeach California and just a 10 Dollar cab ride to the Cruiseship dock. Staff are friendly and very willing to help. Breakfast is provided and there is a good selection of food items to choose from. Rooms are large and the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kootenaywild1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#8 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
Address: 517 E 1st St, Long Beach, CA 90802-5025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles and Orange County Airport, The Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center is renowned for both convenience and its beautiful location. In the heart of the East Village, Long Beach’s art community this Best Western Plus hotel is less than a third of a mile from the beach, as well as walking distance to the Long Beach Convention Center and a few minutes to both the Aquarium of the Pacific and Long Beach’s Carnival Cruise Port. Our location and amenities make our hotel the perfect place to stay for your next visit to Long Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel At The Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing