We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget motel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlton Motel Long Beach
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good budget motel”
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Far better than we expected from other reviews. Rooms are small but clean and well appointed for a budget motel, with fridge and microwave. Staff were friendly. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLBCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Motel Long Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we greatly appreciate your kind words. The newly remodeled guestrooms have been warmly received by our guests and our staff takes great pride in the quality of our motel. I will be sure to pass on your review to our staff as they will certainly be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    4
    3
    39
See reviews for
7
16
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2008

If you read a good review, it must have been written by the owners. The room was not even close to being clean...found a hair and sand in the bed when we pulled back the sheets. there was a 1/4 inch of toilet paper left on the roll, I asked the manager for a roll, he told me that I have enough, but I insisted and he did give me a roll. I also told him that there was only one wash cloth.....at which time he explained that even if there was four people, you get only one wash cloth. ( I don't know how you could ever get 4 people in those tiny rooms) No micro wave, and no breakfast that I ever saw.

  • Liked — I really didn't like it at all
  • Disliked — The atitude of the manager...one wash cloth and couldn't get a second
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLTONMOTELLB, Owner at Carlton Motel Long Beach, responded to this review, 16 November 2010
The hotel has gone thru new ownership and management as of Jan 2010. As you can see the most recent reviews have been much better than anything from 2008. We have all staff and have redone all the rooms from top to bottom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2008

The rooms are teeny tiny, the beds rock hard. The much-vaunted plasma TV in my room didn't work, and there was no continental breakfast.

Worst of all, I was double-billed for my stay, and management refused to accept responsibility or make it right before I left.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkKatLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Motel Long Beach, responded to this review, 18 November 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.The Carlton Motel has recently upgraded the guestrooms which feature a clean modern decor with several new amenities including Free high speed internet. The friendly staff would like to welcome you back during your next visit to Long Beach and we can assure you that the issues mentioned have been completely resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#13 of 55 in Long Beach
231 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Salina Long Beach
Hotel Salina Long Beach
#29 of 55 in Long Beach
13 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tower Motel Long Beach
Tower Motel Long Beach
#37 of 55 in Long Beach
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Walls Motel Long Beach
Walls Motel Long Beach
#5 of 11 in Long Beach
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Motel Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Motel Long Beach

Property: Carlton Motel Long Beach
Address: 4034 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90807-2617
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Carlton Motel Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Motel Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Motel Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing