We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre cruise hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Of Long Beach
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pre cruise hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

good service nice clean room;good breakfest and free ride to cruise ship;good location to train nice pool,the room was very large and clean,the front staff are very helpful and very freindly;if you are going on a cruise i would recomend this hotel

Room Tip: good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 468garry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Best Western of Long Beach for your Pre-cruise stay! We appreciate your lovely compliments about our staff and restaurants. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back for many more cruises!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    304
    184
    70
    53
See reviews for
282
252
61
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St.George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I am a travel agent and highly recommend this hotel for park and stay cruise packages out of San Pedro. They stored our car and the shuttle was very fast and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lilrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review! Our team is committed to making our guests' stay both enjoyable and comfortable. It is nice to hear that you found our king size beaty rest pillow top mattress confortable at the property to meet your needs during your stay here in Long Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Over all the hotel was very good, with free breakfast and then free parking for the time we were on our cruise. they dropped us off and picked us up at the ship and the desk staff were very friendly. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We appreciate your kind remarks and they have been shred with our staff. We look forward toward next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I would recommend staying at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and the wi fi worked great. This hotel was convenient for my conference. There were also some nice selections for breakfast. I did not use the fitness center so I can't comment on that. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We appreciate your kind remarks and they have been shred with our staff. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward toward next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I had to spend 2 weeks in Long Beach and did not want to spend too much money. The Best Western turned out to be surprisingly nice for the cost. It had the immunities of a larger more expensive first class hotel, but at medium prices. Near enough to the fun spots in Long Beach. Pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We're happy to hear that your stay here at the Best Western of Long Beach was memorable and we thank you for the kindness of this review. Whether you're with us for a night or week, we take great care to create a relaxing and inviting experience for our guests, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are in Long Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The place is old and not in the greatest part of Long Beach. Room was ok but the TV was small, the A/C turned off so it took a long time to cool off room. FREE parking and shuttle was a plus. FREE Breakfast was just OK and not up to Best Western standards from my experience. Price was high but so were all the other hotels in the area. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank UltimateSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave your review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your patronage and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff at the hotel. unfortunately we have little control over the atmosphere surrounding the hotel, we are delighted to hear you felt safe while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I got to this hotel yesterday, a day after a dreadful cruise. I was exhausted, frozen and not having communication with family and friends for several days, was anxious to get on-line. The rooms were not ready and I was fine with that but for some reason the wireless would not work in the lobby. One of the gentlemen reset the router and after that did not work, hunted down a wire so I could plug my computer directly into a modem. I got caught up on everything, did lunch and sat back in the lobby to rest. The other clerk motioned for me to come over so that he could then find a cleaned room for me. He did and I was able to check in early, get some errands complete and take a well deserved nap. Those gentlemen were so intuitive and I will be forever grateful for their kindness.

The room was large and I liked also that the light switches were timed as to not waste electricity. I had week's worth of laundry and was delighted to have access to a coin washer and dryer. The only recommendation I would make there would be for the hotel to have a chair. The machines are in the covered parking garage but someone could easily stroll in from the street so I had to stand the entire time. However, this was minor and my clothes were all fresh and clean again.

The other plus was the free morning breakfast--it mean I did not have to hunt for food after a night's sleep. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the port and though I had another cruise booked, due to the last one, I did not take it and instead changed my itinerary. Had I proceeded with that, the shuttle would have been a nice extra perk as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoRobDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you had a chance to enjoy the business center and the hotel. We will pass on your comments to our director of guest relations. We are proud to offer great customer service. Next time you are in town we hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,929 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
907 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 55 in Long Beach
1,220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Long Beach

Property: Best Western Of Long Beach
Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd., Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing