We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Of Long Beach
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We wanted to go to the pier which is a 2 mile jaunt. After inquiring about taxi service, Marco drove us with no charge and provided us with good restaurant tips. Great service. We needed a ride to the cruise ship after our stay and Martin, another driver provided great service as well. First time reviewing online and totally worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavitoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Best Western of Long Beach for your Pre-cruise stay! We appreciate your lovely compliments about our staff and restaurants. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back for many more cruises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very clean nice size beds plenty of towels; my aunt ant I stayed there for one night so we could get to our carnival cruise in a timely fashion the next day; free shuttle to the dock which was nice; hotel itself is kinda in a sketchy neighborhood but we felt safe there. Nice hotel over all for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swgirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to provide the highest level of service possible. We hope you come back to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice place with friendly staff we came for a wedding a they all help to make it easier for the families to deal with this stressful time. Some of us left the car parked there while on the cruise both of drivers where great.

Room Tip: Family big rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34fabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is not a hotel I would stay in again. The neighborhood isn't great. There is an auto body shop next door with a pile of old mufflers stacked against the wall of the hotel pool. There is a school next to the hotel, and kids play soccer there on the weekends on a patch of artificial grass behind the school. For several hours in the morning, we were stuck listening to yelling children, blasting music, and calls of "goalllllll" each time a child would score. The hotel breakfast is very limited (there is no hot food except for make-your-own waffles), and I saw flies flying around the pastries. The elevator is terrible and routinely stopped at the 3rd floor, even though there was never anyone getting off or on at that stop. The rooms are decent but not particularly clean or updated. This place is fine if you don't really care about where you're staying, but it's not worth the over $100 per night that they usually charge. Don't book here if you are looking for a nice hotel experience to enhance your vacation or if you have to pay the regular price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We appreciate you reaching out via TripAdvisor to share your experience at our hotel. We would like to personally discuss your experience and connect you with our Director of Operations. As an additional note: We've met with our guest service team. We are confident that this will not be an issue in the future and are diligently monitoring to ensure this does not happen again. Please contact us at management@bwoflongbeach.com. We apologize for the challenges you experienced. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed from June 8 through the 9th and this hotel has terrible service. First & foremost, we opened the night stand and there was a half empty can of Tecate in it. Then, we found a piece of hair and no facial tissue in our bathroom. The surrounding neighborhood is really sketchy. The shuttle which is suppose to come every 30 minutes actually does not. It has be scheduled and depending on where the shuttle is, is when you can catch a ride. The staff seems highly irritated when you ask them a question and continental breakfast was day old muffins, hardly any fruit and gravy with day old biscuits. Would not book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZOE510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all supervisors regarding your experiance. I would like you to come back and give us the opportunity to show you we can make it right as we are serving fresh hard boiled eggs, fresh self made waffles, biscuits with sauce gravy, fresh pastries choices of fruit and juices.. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My fiance and I stayed here overnight and really enjoyed the great restaurants and shops nearby and were able to walk to both the convention center and performing arts center as well as pine avenue restaurants and nite clubs. staff were friendly and place was clean though modestly decorated

Room Tip: some rooms on the south side have views to the shore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We used this hotel for a over night stay since we were going to Catalina Island the next day. For the most part it was a ok stay. The only complaint we had was the bathroom looked dirty. It looked like housekeeping didn't bother cleaning the sink area, but other than that everything else was ok. We just used this hotel to sleep and then took off early the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,299 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
1.3 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Long Beach

Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd., Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £85 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing