We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scotlassy, Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Long Beach City Center
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It was comfortable, clean and affordable for a quick weekend trip. The continental breakfast was sparse compared to some we've had in our travels. The room had a microwave and a small refrigerator which was a plus for the price of the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very nice, clean & everyone who works here is friendly & makes you feel at home. They offer covered parking & not covered. All of the staff from Ash the manager on down to all of house cleaners make you feel very welcomed. They will do what they can to make your stay comfortable. I will only stay here when I come back to town to visit. You will NOT be disappointed visiting this hotel.
Steve M.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smanahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. On behalf of the team here at Days Inn Long Beach City Center we are humbled by your kind comments about the service you experienced. It will be a pleasure to pass your words on to the staff as I know they love to hear how they influence our guest's experience.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon!

Thank You
Ash Solanki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tiffers66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was in town for business reasons & I stayed at Days Inn for a week. I was treated very professional when I checked in. I was very pleased with my stay there. I liked how all the staff treated me, room was very nice & clean upon check in, my room was cleaned daily and most of all was price was outstanding. I really liked that the room had a micro, fridge, coffee pot & iron board. I really liked that I had the things in my room for a great price. I was not disappointed with my selection. I will be back at Days Inn on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff and management take pride in knowing that we were able to make your business trip a pleasant experience. Our commitment is to provide each and every guest with our own brand of warm, positive service.

We are happy that you were able to enjoy our facilities and amenities as well, and that they were a great value for you. Please come back and visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure to make your next trip a memorable one.

Thank You.
Ash Solanki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LBGeneralManager, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teresita R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed in Days Inn Long Beach this past weekend and it was a very good experience. The room was so nice, comfortable and clean. All of the staff was very helpful and professional. I will surely be back at Days Inn for my next trip. Thank you Days Inn staff for the nice experience. See you next time....

Room Tip: Ask for the remodeled rooms, they are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful five star review! We are so glad you had such a great stay with us at the Days Inn Long Beach City Center . Our incredible staff will be so appreciative of your kind words. Thank you for the great recommendation and review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Our goal is to keep each and every guest happy while staying with us. And we at Days Inn Long Beach City Center will go out of our way to make that happen.

Once again thank you!!

Thanks
Ash Solanki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
1,010 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Long Beach
Super 8 Long Beach
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
1,205 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Salina Long Beach
Hotel Salina Long Beach
#31 of 58 in Long Beach
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Beach City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Beach City Center

Address: 1500 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90806-5721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £61 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Beach City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 miles from Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, this hotel serves a continental breakfast every morning. All rooms feature free Wi-Fi. Free guest parking is available.A cable TV is provided in each air-conditioned room at Days Inn Long Beach City Center. All guest rooms include a work desk, ironing facilities, a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker.A 24-hour front desk welcomes guests to Long Beach City Center Days Inn. A tour desk is available. For convenience, a guest laundromat is on site.The Pike at Rainbow Harbor and the Port of Long Beach are within a 10-minute drive of this hotel. Disneyland is 22 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Long Beach City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Beach/City Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing