We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place but . . . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

ok so i have stayed here before! beds are amazing rooms have a great view staff are nice and it has a great location

BUT

after the remodel i cant say i like it ! rooms look a bit to office and art deco .. ok if you like that kind of thing but not for me!

like the rooms as where before

still a great hotel!

Room Tip: go high! better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveledup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,595 - 1,601 of 2,485 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in a harbor view double/double room and it was very spacious, clean and new. The hotel is within blocks of many restaurants and bars. The beach is a couple blocks away too. The pool is wonderful - it's a bigger pool with lots of chairs and a place where you can order drinks and food. The lobby is going through some construction, but I was not inconvenienced at all. The staff was very friendly at check-in. The gym is on the small side...

Room Tip: Harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedar_shake79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach for a conference with a conference rate of $150/night in a harbor view room on the 14th floor with a king size bed. The hotel was spotless, the decor was clean and modern, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Parking was expensive at $24 per day. I needed a car for other parts of my overall trip but, because of the excellent location of this hotel, I would have been fine without one if I was only there for a relaxing weekend. Restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and the beach were all within walking distance and the walks themselves were lovely in this beautiful tourist-centric area of town.

The hotel was undergoing renovation but the construction was hidden away behind makeshift walls. I didn't notice any noise or construction dust at all.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank flamingette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Construction going on would have been the only thing keeping this from being perfect. I was attending an event on the 5th floor, and due to the construction, had to walk a very narrow path past a kitchen to get to the event. My room was on the first floor, which was perfect. Still had a great view. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Housekeeping would speak to me every time I passed one of them in the hallway, and asked if I needed anything. The room was a little on the small side, but clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't care for was the frosted glass "window" which covered most of the bathroom door, and you could see through it. A little lack of privacy, I thought...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrgdmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

OK, so they are under construction and there is no lobby. Not really a problem for us. We heard no noise during the evening and we didn't sit around in our hotel room. We did not have the more costly "harbor view", but still had a wonderful view to the south of beach, a whaling wall and boats. The location is wonderful, there's so much to do in Long Beach these days.

All staff we encountered were friendly and could not have been more helpful. They are really going above and beyond to make up for the lack of a lobby.

Here's why I'm only giving this location 4/5. The room is incredibly cramped. Stylistically, it looks cool, but setting a wall in front of the entrance and the room makes it feel much smaller than it should. Our room came with two double beds. Huh? Double beds instead of queens? Small, without the quaint. Water pressure in the shower is low, but they do have those nice rain-style shower heads. Plenty of outlets, everything was spotless and the view was good.

I would absolutely stay here again, but I'd probably book a room with a king bed. It might feel bigger.

Parking is an additional $24.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Superb room, superb views, superb service, from start to finish. A standard room was very spacious and luxurious. They were extremely clean, modern and quiet. Staff were attentive and courteous. The pool and spa were also useful additions and the location was spot on. The beaches are lovely however I wasn't overly fussed on the local bars/restaurants. Cannot fault the hotel on any aspect.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Geniemac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were very pleased with the quality of our room, which was upgraded without asking to an "executive room". The room was excellent though perhaps it could have used a new mattress. The lobby area is under renovation which was a minor inconvenience. We did not dine there. The pool area is rather cramped and the pool bar was a rather poor temporary one with tiny, expensive drinks. It location is superb for going to other activities in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Address: 200 S Pine Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802-4537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £134 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with water views from rooms. Walking distance to 100 shops and restaurants, Aquarium of the Pacific. Centrally located for easy travel to Southern California attractions (Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Hyatt Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing