We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every moment.”
Review of The Queen Mary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Queen Mary
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I thought that my experience at the Queen Mary was amazing. This was my second time there and it was much better then the first time. We went on a paranormal tour and it was awesome. Our tour guide, Paul made the whole trip worth while. I would recommend the stay and tour just because of him alone. Promenade cafe needs serious help in the service department.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redddog23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

redddog23 -

Thanks for the feedback...if your second experience was better than your first...I can't wait to hear about your third!

Good feedback on Prom Cafe - I'll pass it along to our F and B team!

We cannot wait to host you again soon!
-The Queen Mary Commodore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,923 - 3,929 of 6,376 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is my 5th stay. I love coming to stay on the Queen. The smells, the history etc. This place is so much better than it was 2 years ago. I came to get away and relax for a couple nights. I wanted a nice room where I could chill and relax. I just wish there were more cable channels. Both Coke machines on A deck were empty.

The Queen is such a grand piece of history and stand out in Long Beach...put a fresh coat of paint on her will ya! I wanted to climb the outer hull with a paint scraper and start painting.

The staff in the Chowder house...ALWAYS DA BOMB! Great, friendly people. I look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks for the feedback and we cannot agree with you more. This new management team has been slowly and methodically upgrading and improving everything we do here aboard the World Famous Queen Mary. It is nice to see that our guests are noticing!

We cannot wait to host you again soon!
-The Queen Mary Commdore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room was nice and big, but our room was not ready until 45 mins after the check-in time. They did comp us a free tour of our liking to make-up for the inconvenience. We enjoyed our stay and it was not crowded at all. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Jo M -

Yes - we are known as the Ship of Romance for a reason...if this ship is a rocking...don't come knocking!

Sorry about the minor wait checking in and we are so glad you had such a nice experience.

We cannot wait to host you again soon!
-The Queen Mary Commodore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I brought my dAughter and friend on the baot. We loved it. The food was good. The room was clean. We had free wifi. We toured everywhere and learned a lot. We would definitely go again. I would invite more people.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliehallqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

juliehallqvist -

The Queen Mary - making daughters happy since 1934!
-The Queen Mary Commodore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I spend 4th of July in Long Beach so my boyfriend and I decide to goes to Queen Mary Museum tour and was the best hours in my life, is very interesting and sometimes you can feel if you are into the Titanic film, we ate in one of the restaurants and it was ok, we made the ghost tour it was very fun if you visit long beach is a place you must visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anatayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

anatayla -

Thanks for the feedback and we are so glad you had such a great visit to the World Famous Queen Mary for our 4th of July spectacular!

We cannot wait to host you again soon!
-The Queen Mary Commodore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for two weekday nights. Great staff, great rooms, unique family vacation experience. We did the self guided audio tour and enjoyed it. We tried several of the restaurants and they were all great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

William H -

Thanks so much for the feedback and we are so glad you had such a great stay! You thought the weekday was good - try coming on the weekends - even better!

-The Queen Mary Commodore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our stay on The Queen Mary was a nice experience. We only stayed two nights and one of those nights was 4th of July, so there really wasn't enough time to really explore the ship. All of the staff and I do mean ALL staff were very friendly and nice. Of course the history of the ship is fascinating. I do recognize that all hotels need to turn the rooms over pretty quickly once a guest has checked out of a room, but I think it would be a good idea to thoroughly clean each room a couple times a year maybe. Our room had visible stains on the walls and furniture. I actually took soap and water and cleaned off the little table that was in the room. It appeared as if the table had food and drink stains on it. They came off along with the dust that was on the ridge of the table with very little effort. Overall though...my stay was enough for me to want to come back and spend more time enjoying the features of the hotel. Oh! I don't eat meat, and was happy that I didn't have any problems finding food I could eat on a few of the menus.

Room Tip: Every room should get an intense cleaning a few times of year. It's a little scary when you wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QM1934, Guest Relations Manager at The Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

mdmzat -

Awesome! We cannot wait to have you here again soon!

-The Queen Mary Commodore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#10 of 58 in Long Beach
979 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Mary

Address: 1126 Queens Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90802-6331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £93 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queen Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Queen Mary is home to a 343-room Art Deco Hotel, where guests relive the excitement of cruising in the style of the 1930's without ever leaving port. Now permanently docked, yet still afloat, the Queen Mary is a must-see attraction which offers a variety of historical, paranormal and educational tours, unique shops, meeting & banquet facilities, three award-winning ocean view restaurants, unique hotel rooms and much more. Don't miss your chance to visit an iconic landmark! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Queen Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Mary Los Angeles
Queen Mary California
Queen Mary Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing