We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing waterfront view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing waterfront view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Centrally located is this wondeful hotel!

Situated off pine street, there is no lack of things to do.

The rooms were spacious and comfy, and the balcony views lovely.

My only complaint, if I had to upload one would be a grip against the televisions channel selections. Very few, if any, programming options for the business traveler looking to catch up on shows.

Beyond that, amazing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    164
    42
    19
    14
See reviews for
144
113
15
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was a Diamond in the rough. We had a convention at the Hyatt convention center across the bridge but, it was booked so we found something available that was close by. This exceeded our expectations and had nicer rooms then Hyatt. This hotel was an excellent choice because, of the location, breakfast, reception dinner, cleanliness and price. This is just over the bridge from the restaurants but in a quite area. It is about a mile walk from downtown or take the free trolley. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtvick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

My bf and I celebrated our anniversary at this hotel and it was phenomenal! We came on a Tuesday and they had a managers reception going on and it was amazing! They were serving some yummy pasta snacks and my favorite--free wine and beer! My bf and I had a great time laughing with other guests and the associates there were so friendly. The hotel is a residence inn which comes with the kitchenette which helped with leftover goodies and our drinks. They have a beautiful pool area that overlooks the water and bridge...also complimentary bfast in the morning. Parking has a fee ($10+/day I believe)...

Overall fantastic hotel in long beach, the secludeness it offers and out of this world service makes this a one of a kind favorite of ours in LONG BEACH. :) I look forward to my next arrival.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TooHonest9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This was our second week-long in Long Beach at this hotel. Great having a kitchen complete with dishwasher. The one bedroom suite is roomy and the double sink in the bathroom was wonderful. Management and staff are efficient and friendly. Marriott should be proud of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshalett626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We recently traveled to LA for the 2012 CrossFit World Games and stayed at the Residence Inn Long Beach on Queensway Drive. The hotel was excellent, very clean and offers excellent accommodations and special services. However, what stood out above the excellent accommodations was the outstanding staff. In particular I would like to highlight Dante, Sherri and Chris. We had some very special circumstances during our stay and the staff, specifically these people, went far above what would be expected to assist us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the LA/Long Beach area.

Room Tip: King Studio Suites are very roomy and have everything you need. If possible, ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and really glad I was able to stay at this hotel. Very nice, clean, safe and the staff were courteous and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise. They had many options available, so if you wanted a light snack just to get you going for the morning or you wanted a meal to fill you up, you would definitely be satisfied. Parking was $15 per day, but the free wireless internet in the room and the complimentary breakfast more than made up for the parking fees.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We've stayed at several Residence Inns in the U.S. and this one takes the cake. It's gorgeous - looks brand new and is VERY clean. The staff were all polite, friendly, and helpful. It's a great location, within walking distance of the aquarium and the Queen Mary. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KM_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.9 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#7 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
Address: 600 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6341
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience gorgeous waterfront views from the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown Hotel. We are mere minutes from the Long Beach Port, Convention Center, pristine beaches and just over the Gerald Desmond Bridge from the San Pedro cruise terminals and the Port of LA. Experience a superior location among hotels in downtown Long Beach, CA with easy access to fabulous dining/nightlife, distinctive shopping and famous attractions including the Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Arena and Pine Ave. Keep up your fitness routine at our Long Beach all-suite hotel with a state-of-the-art gym or on the shoreline trail. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily, and a 24-hour Market offers snacks and drinks whenever you want them. Our stylish suites feature luxury bedding, fully-equipped kitchens and a large desks with free Wi-Fi throughout. Our extended stay hotel in downtown Long Beach offers a central location near LA's top attractions and the business centers on the I-405 corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Downtown Hotel Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing