We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$241
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Long Beach(Long Beach)
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Current(Long Beach)
US$160
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$205
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
234
186
53
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
186
53
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgeone bedroom suitesocial hourfull kitchenboat launchqueen maryoutdoor fireplacefree breakfastfree busdowntown areawalking pathshoreline villagecorner roompassport busfront desk staffthe breakfast areahot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We love staying in this hotel. It is out of the way of all the traffic of LA but close enough that when we need to go to the airport or visit LA we stay here. The area around the hotel is nice for walks. We travel here with our two dogs and they love the hotel. The staff is always friendly, its easy to go out of the hotel at midnight for a toilet stop and you feel safe. The view is lovely. Another great hotel by Marriott.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bladestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

We appreciate all feedback, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel.

Come back and see us soon.

Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you like the perks you get as a Gold member at most Marriott hotels, then don't stay here. We have two rooms for Memorial Day weekend and instead of getting a room upgrade (or even a decent room with a view), both of our rooms were on the 2nd floor with a view of the air conditioning unit. We had to pay $17 a day to park and even $3.50 for the bottle of water in the fridge... no appreciation for loyal travelers. The breakfast was good but was understaffed - the tables were dirty and the workers were swamped getting food/coffee out. THe location was great - we could walk to the Queen Mary, Shoreline Village and the Aquarium or ride the free shuttle. The staff was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your business and loyalty as a Gold Elite member and are sorry we were unable to upgrade your rooms. Although we do try to upgrade our loyal elite members, it is sometimes difficult to do when availability is limited, particularly after sold out nights or when we have early arrivals, such as this situation. Once again, please accept our apologies and thank you again for your feedback. We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate our appreciation for your loyalty and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I am traveling on a cruise from the port of LA and it satiated this was close - not true! however, the hotel is comfortable and fine for a quick night's rest!

They offer free wifi but not free parking!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear valued guest:

While adjacent to the Port of Long Beach and the Long Beach cruise terminal the Los Angelos cruise terminal located in San Pedro is about 4 miles away. We have a lot of cruising guests who stay with us prior or after their trip.

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel.

Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3nts. for Gymnastics Nationals. Everyone working at the hotel was very pleasant. With my Gold status the nice girl at the front desk upgraded us to a 1br corner water view room which was awesome. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown!

We hope to have you stay with us again next year for the Gymnastics Nationals, if not before.

Best regards.
Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Good location on the water with a free shuttle across the bridge to restaurants and the convention center. I am gold status and requested a 1br corner view upgrade with floor to ceiling windows and they were nice enough to accommodate me even tho they were very full. Nice pool and Jacuzzi, even tho the Jacuzzi could be a little warmer. We had a very nice 3 day stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We look forward to your return! Thank you for taking time to write about your stay at our hotel, I'm glad that we were able to accomodate the room upgrade. We try our best to upgrade our loyal Marriott Rewards customers but at times it is impossible due to our high occupancy.

Best regards.
Guy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews