We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Agoura Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Although the hotel is designed for longer stays, we were only there overnight.

The staff at the front desk was quick to get us checked in, even though there was a buzz of activity when we arrived.

The room was equipped with a kitchenette and a work area, and it was quiet and comfortable.

Breakfast is included, and guests can make their own waffles!

We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taodrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay!

You said that you will be back and we are excited to have you return.

Best regards.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    174
    46
    19
    16
See reviews for
155
124
15
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Long Beach for the night and had a reservation at another hotel. After seeing the area and accommodations were not to our standards we drove to the harbour. We found the marriott and walked in asking for a two bedroom suite. Due to the dog show that was in town all the two bedroom suites were booked. We were given two harbour view rooms (the last two) for a standard rate and free parking. The rooms were very clean and spacious, probably one of the best rooms we've stayed in. Also dog friendly. And breakfast included.
Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here in Long Beach. We are very proud of our hotel, location and most of all our team, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.

Next time you are in Southern California please choose to stay with us and make the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown home.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
1,750 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was a great stay for me. Great location as you can walk to the Queen Mary and downtown Long Beach (both about 15 min leisurely walk) and the hotel overall is in very good shape. You can also take a free bus/shuttle that picks up right in front of the hotel to take you all these places. The pool was nice and clean. The rooms were showing a bit of wear but nothing was an issue. The only issue was the bed was slightly lumpy. Front desk staff were helpful and caring. A great stay!

Room Tip: 12th floor is tops. Get a 1 bedroom which faces the water/downtown for the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown.

Thank you!
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Residence Inn is very typical of the current styles of the newly revised look of the Residence Inn chain, which is very nice. Free breakfast buffet is nice as always with the waffle machine. Pool was very cool looking as it was facing the water. No complaints, was only there as an overnight stop over out of LAX. Had to rent a car for one day to get to Long Beach, but it is a nice area that is outside of the downtown and airport areas. Convenient shuttle run by the city to the aquarium, but we did not experience it. Nothing else in immediate walking distance, but would stay here again if Long Beach only because it was much cheaper than staying in downtown Long Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future.

Best regards.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel is perfectly located to all the attractions in Long Beach. The city provides a free bus, that stops at the hotel, to all the attractions and nearby restaurants. Hotel staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is available in the lobby area. The large lap-sized swimming pool and jacuzzi-spa are protected from the wind by glass-like panels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city or ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mantamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you!

I'm so pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient! We are close to so many attractions in the Long Beach area, whether dining out, visiting the Aquarium, touring the Queen Mary or taking a long walk on our "long beach" we feel as though our hotel is the best choice for providing a comfortable place to put up your feet at the end of the day.

Sincerely thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us.

Come back soon!
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, RS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our room was excellent with a well-equipped kitchen. The hotel is in a very beautiful green walking/jogging area, swimming pool open till 10:00pm. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent buffet breakfast. Free public transportation- Passport Bus- right at the corner. We really enjoy our stay there and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community about your recent stay at our hotel.

Come back and see us again soon.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We had a top floor room overlooking the harbor and downtown. If we looked to the right we could also see the Queen Mary. The room we had was a one bedroom with a nice little kitchen and sitting area. It was clean and spacious and we really enjoyed it. There is a lot of storage and the bathroom is nice and large with two sinks and drawers and cabinets.

They offer a free breakfast with both hot and cold choices that were really good. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the entire hotel is clean and well maintained. There is a cost for parking in the lot every day with plenty of spots. A bus will take you downtown and to the Queen Mary for free, but watch where it is going when you are ready to head back or you may have to get off and try again. Look for the bus to always say Queen Mary to get back quickly or you can walk across the bridge by staying alongside the Aquarium of the Pacific until you get to the water and take the stairs up to the bridge. It is not a long walk but I don't know that I would want to do it at night.

We saw a sea lion hanging out on the docks next to the hotel and he seemed to love this spot because we saw him every day. During our stay there was a commercial filming there so some of the parking was blocked but we did not have any problems finding a spot as a gentleman was in the parking lot pointing out open spaces. Overall we really enjoyed staying here and would stay again the next time we travel to LA.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank scoobysmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy F, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown- South Waterfront. I have to admit that coming to work here every day is pretty amazing because of the beautiful setting. Our team strives to excel, and we certainly look forward to you staying with us next time that you are in Long Beach.
Best regards.
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,076 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
Address: 600 Queensway Drive, Long Beach, CA 90802-6341
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience gorgeous waterfront views from the Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown Hotel. We are mere minutes from the Long Beach Port, Convention Center, pristine beaches and just over the Gerald Desmond Bridge from the San Pedro cruise terminals and the Port of LA. Experience a superior location among hotels in downtown Long Beach, CA with easy access to fabulous dining/nightlife, distinctive shopping and famous attractions including the Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Arena and Pine Ave. Keep up your fitness routine at our Long Beach all-suite hotel with a state-of-the-art gym or on the shoreline trail. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily, and a 24-hour Market offers snacks and drinks whenever you want them. Our stylish suites feature luxury bedding, fully-equipped kitchens and a large desks with free Wi-Fi throughout. Our extended stay hotel in downtown Long Beach offers a central location near LA's top attractions and the business centers on the I-405 corridor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Downtown Hotel Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing