We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Facility was clean and recently renovated. The room appeared to have just been painted and with new carpet and fixtures. Very nice. Convenient to Long Beach airport. I would stay here again. Staff was helpful and friendly. Facility was completely full but was still clean. Room was quiet. Breakfast was well-stocked, nothing fancy, but was greatly appreciated since we had a very early flight.

Room Tip: My room was clean and newly renovated. I assume the entire facility was. Rooms on 3rd floor (top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Braddy - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you found our property to be so clean during your stay and our staff to be friendly. As well, it is great to hear that you liked our fully stocked grab-and-go" breakfast.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

Room was very small but it was clean and quiet. Bring your own shampoo and hair dryer but an iron is provided. Breakfast consists of coffee and granola bars, oatmeal, or fruit. Bed was firm but comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dennis - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found your room to be clean and quiet and the bedding to be comfortable. Please know, while we do not offer toiletries in guest rooms, we do offer a limited supply of them behind the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I got an amazing deal on hotwire for extended stay long beach, and was really pleasantly surprised. I got in at 2 am due to bad traffic coming down from SF. Jaclyn at the front desk was amazing! Super helpful and had a great sense of humor, especially considering the hour. The woman at the front desk when I checked out the next day was a delight as well. Very friendly, very helpful staff.

My room was spotless and filled with lots of surprising extra amenities. I supposed I could have guessed from the "Extended Stay" name, but I did not expect the room to have a full-sized fridge, stovetop, pots and pans, etc. I didn't need them, but it was cool to have. The decor is pretty cool and modern for a budget hotel! I'm so used to seeing the best of 1980's florals in the hotels I frequent, so this was a nice change of pace.

Very pleased with my stay, will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Andrea - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give such a glowing review on our property. I'm thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations when it came to our service and guest rooms. I will definitely pass on your kind words to both Jackylyn and Syna as well as share all of your comments with the entire staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Many better options near the airport - only in an emergency stay here. Staff is rude, not friendly nor helpful. Grab n go breakfast consists of stale packaged processed foods, bed bugs, plumbing problems, elevator out of service for 3 days. No front desk staff after 10 pm. Overcharged and had to fight with management for weeks for refund. No customer service - hotel charges you for every little thing but rates are not any less expensive than much nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Of several places in the area that I have stayed in the last 7 months, this one is the quietest, except for one occasion when an idiot outside my window fired up his vroom vroom rod and blasted his radio waking me up. Other than that, the bed was clean and comfortable. The room was clean but nothing fancy. If you're on a lower floor, you can hear people walking around abov you. Fortunately, for me this time, it wasn't much of an issue. The TV kept flipping from wide screen to full screen. I don't know what is up with that. I don't like the idea that the hotel taxes are 15%, which is almost double everywhere else I have been staying in the area. Don't expect much from the grab and fo breakfast. There isn't much to grab. You'd be better off going and grabbing something somewhere else. That being said, I will probably stay here again. There is no restaurant and I don't know if there is a fitness center or not.

Room Tip: Take paper towels and dish detergent. These are not provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the guest with the motorcycle and loud music that woke you up during the night. Other then that, I am am very happy that you found our hotel to be clean, quiet and comfortable.

Thank you again for your review. We have enjoyed having you stay with us for 7 months already, and look forward to attending to your needs during the rest of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We ended up staying here for 2+ weeks in May 2013 - the front desk staff were great, the room was nice and clean, beds were good. Kitchen fit-out (pots, crockery, etc) was serviceable. Room was very quiet - never heard any planes taking off.
The second time we stayed had a 'difficult' person doing a phone reservation but that's going to happen sometimes.
We definitely would stay there again if we were in that part of Long Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms away from E Willow street may be quieter - we always got a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for sharing your experience that you had at our location in Long Beach. I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulty when making your reservation with us. Still, I am thrilled that you found our accommodations and the staff's friendly service to be top-notch.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

First off, my wife made reservations for this entire trip in her name. I happened to arrive 2 hours before she did. When I went to check in, the young guy at the front desk asked for my wife. I told her she will be in around 7 PM. He told me that I couldn't check-in since this reservation wasn't in my name. I wasn't pleased, at all. I waited until my wife arrived to check in. The very friendly lady at the counter apologized and noted there shouldn't have been an issue since the reservation wasn't prepaid. She implied it would have been as simple as changing the name and charging my card directly. (I even explained to the guy that the my wife and I have a joint credit card account and it's all the same money)

This episode started the night off to a rough start. Then as we were trying to get some rest, the Event Center next door was extremely loud and continued on after midnight. We couldn't rest from the bass of the music playing.

The walls seem to be paper thin. The person in the room above us caused the ceiling to shake as they walked in their room. It didn't seem as if they were stomping.

The "breakfast" is also a joke. It should be titled a snack bar. The oranges appeared to have had better days. The muffins were fair, but not enough for my family to get 2 each.

If you have children, stay somewhere else. This hotel doesn't have a pool for them.

The young lady at check-out encouraged us to write about our stay on TripAdvisor. So here we are!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#21 of 58 in Long Beach
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#12 of 58 in Long Beach
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport

Address: 4105 E Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90815-1740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £86 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Extended Stay Long Beach
Long Beach Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing