We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in time of need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, United States
1 review
“Great stay in time of need”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Two Westminster (Calif) BWs were full. Had points from previous stays. Great value and very nice room; especially appreciated on a hot day with a power outage at home! Had a 4 year old in tow- a true salvation!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin F, General Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
We are glad that we could accommodate you with your stay considering the hotels near you were booked up. We are pleased to announce that since your last stay in October we have renovated all of our rooms completely from top to bottom. Brand new furniture, paint, bath tubs, carpet...etc. We have even changed our breakfast vendor and our guest seem to notice the changes in that as well. Hopefully we get the chance to have you stay at our new and improved hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    69
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
83
42
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room was not bad, but the wifi minimal and same with the cable TV options. The dinning are was clean and the décor was great. The breakfast was vary limited. Over all I would rate this hotel as "a little better than average."

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin F, General Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
We are proud to announce that we have switched breakfast vendors therefore our breakfast has been noticed by our guests. Also since your last stay which was in October we have completely gutted out our rooms from top to bottom and completed a full interior renovation. Brand new furniture, carpet, bathtubs, paint & decor. We want to thank you for your business and for your input. We would love to have you stay with us again but this time it'll feel like a whole new place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have a problem with the shower..but the customer service rep..was right there to help me ....he was very good..he found another room in just seconds..and we did not have a problem..my son and I were very pleased..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Manuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin F, General Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that my front desk staff was on top of your shower issue. I must say our staff we have is great. We are proud to announce that we have went through with a full interior renovation. Our rooms are brand new from top to bottom...Furniture, bathtubs/showers, carpet, decor...etc. If you are ever back near our location we would love to have you again to see our new and improved hotel. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Bring your ant spray and your own coffee maker its like camping without the ants. Oh sorry ants were included. At least they had a pool. They had ants in the room and I received PLEDGE to kill ants. However it would have been skating on the PLEDGE in the bathroom tile. Also if you do not mind holding down the on button on the coffee maker while standing this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Its always clean, & the breakfast is always fresh! It feels like home. The front desk/reservations will always remember you if you're a repeat customer. The wi fi is excellent & you will alwats stay connected!

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are much quieter, and the business rooms are much larger and the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin F, General Manager at Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
On behalf of our whole team we would like to thank you for your loyalty. It is guest like yourself who we love to see over and over. The relationships we have with our customers just making our work environment enjoyable considering we are such a small hotel. If you haven't stayed here in 2015 its a must. We have renovated the interior of each one of our rooms. Brand new furniture, carpet, showers/bathtubs, decor...etc We have also changed our breakfast vendor and from the feedback from our guest it is much better. Improvements are always needed and we are doing our best to accomplish those. Thank you for your feedback we could always use some advice. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Typical Best Western except for parking. If you driving anything larger than a Fiat DO NOT GO HERE. Parking spaces were definitly design for the smaalest compact cars only. Also after checking into room found two spiders,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was a 1 week return stay. It wasn’t as great as the last time. Went from good to average. The front desk staff was friendly, and helpful. Check-in was fast.

I had a lower floor room at the far end. All entrances are outside. The room itself was large, but quite “dingy” due to the dark colors of the walls & ceilings. Carpets were a bit worn, and my white socks weren’t white after walking around the room a few times. Microwave & fridge, and a large, wall mounted flat screen with a great picture, but they’re really stingy about their channels. Not much to watch.

The work area was a small table, but no electrical outlets were available near the table. My chargers, and gadgets were scattered all over the room and bathroom. I just hate to have to gather cords and chargers in the morning before leaving for the day. The Free internet connection was reliable, but slow.

The bed was clean and comfortable. Semi firm mattress that was supportive, and the room was quiet at night.

The bathroom was on the small side, but OK. Water pressure was good, and hot water was there when needed.

Breakfast was at 6:30am, and not a second before. The lobby area is locked until exactly 6:30. Since I start my job at 7:00am, it’s rushed in the morning. The selection was fair, with the standard Continental items + small egg patties, sausage patties, and mini pancakes. It’s enough to get your day started. The Breakfast area is very small and crowded.

I didn’t venture out since I worked long hours, and the hotel was only 800 yards from the plant I was working at. There’s a Subway and Sizzler within 100 yards, and a 7-11 about 3 blocks away.

Room Tip: All rooms face the parking lot. None are quiet in the early evening. Loud guests are the worst. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamitos
3.9 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
6.9 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 55 in Long Beach
903 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Cypress Los Alamitos
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites
Address: 10591 Los Alamitos Blvd, Los Alamitos, CA 90720-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Los Alamitos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Los Alamitos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Los Alamitos Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Alamitos
Los Alamitos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing