We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fresh - excellent food”

Fortune Cookies Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Los Alamitos
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“Super Fresh - excellent food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love eating a Fortune Cookies. Their food is excellent, always very fresh. I love the healthy options they offer without compromising taste.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank carriannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Alamitos, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not to my taste”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I agree with most other reviews that the food here seems fresh; unfortunately, mine was served just barely warm. An old favorite dish that I ordered was so sweet that it was unrecognizable as the dish I've had so many times in so many places. Also, the portion was quite small. No....there are so many good really Chinese restaurants in the area that I find no reason to return to this one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fortune Come True!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is by far the best Chinese food restaurant in Orange County, CA. You will leave feeling like you just ate a healthy meal. Every dish is prepared with fresh vegetables, light on the oils, and flavorful without all the salt (No MSG, of course). Come and enjoy the wonderful selection of classic Chinese entrees; you will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank OCCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Glad we finally decided to stop”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have driven by this restaurant for years and finally decided to stop. So glad we did. We now go in at least once weekly. The waiters are quick and attentive and the selection huge. Our favorite is the crispy orange chicken with side orders of chicken fried rice and chicken lo-mein. Both have huge chunks of chicken and are sizeable. The food seems to arrive as you are ordering it. The food is devised by a dietician and prepared without MSG. All orders are large and delicious. The daily lunch specials come with delicious soup and egg rolls and are very satisfying. It is best to arrive before 6PM to guarantee immediate seating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very popular, very overrated, not worth waiting 30 minutes for seating”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Looking in Los Al for Chinese. Saw this,with a large crowd waiting. Assumption was that it was good/special.

Ordering took a while. Menu fairly extensive. Ordered Budda Delight, WarWonTon soup, Kung Pap shrimp, brown rice.

Soup had lots of veggies andchicken, a couple of won tons, but no flavor.

Budda was bland.

Kung Pao very good, best part of meal.

Brown rice was cold.

Overall, a mediocre place with a very large following.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank navigator53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fortune Cookies Restaurant also viewed

Los Alamitos, Orange County
Los Alamitos, Orange County
 
Los Alamitos, Orange County
 
La Palma, Orange County
Los Alamitos, Orange County
 

Been to Fortune Cookies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing