We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL”
Review of The Skyview Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Alamos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Skyview Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Los Alamos B&B and Inns
Santa Ynez, California
1 review
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We've stayed at the Hotel with my wife for the week-end, they greeted us with a cold bottle of wine!. The rooms would need some upgrade but overall the Hotel was immaculately clean. The next morning we had a Breakfast worth it of checking out! overall experience AMAZING!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms facing EAST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleyboy963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    16
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
17
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What a wonderful 50's motel in a picturesque location. Office Managers, Kurt and Taylor, were friendly an accommodating. The rooms were basic but interestingly decorated with hand painted art on the headboard and even an old license plate hanging on the wall. The room was clean and comfortable. It wasn't The Hilton but, if you stay here, you just might not want to go back to The Hilton.

Room Tip: If a room is available, stay on the east side for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My mom, Aunt & Cousin stayed at Skyview for 3 nights & It was very nice. The only thing they wished was their room would have been on side with the view.
The Manager was very welcoming. My cousin & I went swimming on first day & it too was above our expectations.
The only thing We felt the hotel was lacking was a coffee pot in the room. There were also very few electric outlets in room we were in.

Room Tip: When you make reservation as for a room on west side of motel That is where the great views are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodstockk1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were looking for a place to stay while driving down the coast and we got lucky to find this awesome motel. Kurt and Indy were so hospitable ! The view was amazing, the motel was too. The rooms were clean, the price was perfect, got a little breakfast too. Wish we had planned to stay here longer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Love it.... Location is beautiful. Management is wonderful, and we love his dog too! The rooms have a great country theme, felt right at home. Comfortable, clean, and good value. Highly recommend it. We will be staying again, again, for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikkim333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stopped in here last minute as part of our road trip from LA to San Fran, room was clean and spacious, staff warm and welcoming. Breakfast the next morning was great, big selection of toasts, waffles, fresh fruits etc. the place is kind of in the middle of nowhere but a great overnight stop off! Would recommend

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

While this motel is definitely not for everyone, we stay here from time to time. It has a quirky country theme to it, with country images painted on some of the furniture in the room and clouds on the ceiling. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The motel has the original club house where they host the continental breakfast. There is also a big screen TV, couches, a pool table, etc. While we have never swam in the pool, there always seems to be someone in it - so it must be in good shape.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander_Designs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamos
0.4 mi away
Alamo Motel
Alamo Motel
#1 of 1 in Los Alamos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
14.2 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#4 of 8 in Buellton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
12.7 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
12.9 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Skyview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Skyview Motel

Property: The Skyview Motel
Address: 9150 Highway 101, Los Alamos, CA 93440
Region: United States > California > Los Alamos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Los Alamos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
The Skyview Hotel Los Alamos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing