We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bell Street Farm

Bell Street Farm
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Loved your place! I really enjoyed my in house smoked pastrami sandwich and potato salad. Staff was really friendly! Thanks for a great lunch!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmcbrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This place serves - by far - the best pork sandwich I have ever had in my life. Granted, you pay a fair price for it but it's delicious. Not only the pork but the bread, the dressing, the pickled vegetables. The food arrives promptly; the servers are friendly. Even though the place may be crowded when you walk in, you don't have to wait long. We always eat in the back on their patio. Very quaint and "farmy". Could not be happier with this meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marastjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Little Gem on the Central Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

My friend and I received a gift certificate to this restaurant for Christmas and paid our visit today. Bell Street Farm provided us with a scrumptious lunch! You place your order at the counter, find a seat, and your food is brought to you. I had the special, a turkey sandwich with a sheep's milk cheese, arugula and a roasted pepper spread. The food was fresh, tasty and nicely presented. My friend had the grilled ham and cheese sandwich. She said the ham was fabulous, and it was served on an excellent multi-grain bread. Service was prompt and friendly, our iced teas were kept filled, and they kindly wrapped our leftovers. We shared an apple/cranberry cobbler for dessert with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. Throughout the meal we kept watching for other plates to go by, there are so many interesting items on the menu. Both of us will definitely return to Bell Street Farm. The restaurant is open Friday through Monday.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuffinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A surprise stop for a fantastic lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Travelling to Cambria, we stopped here for lunch & what a nice surprise. Jeremy the owner was attentive and so proud of the place. I had a half roasted chicken, yummy hummus that was just perfect, with a glass of Storm Sauv. blanc from a nearby winemaker known by our waitress who gave us more information on his winemaking. BTW the wine was delicious & we bought a bottle there to bring with us. My companion had the roasted pork which he devoured. There are lots of local diners who know the staff and obviously enjoy the menu at this small but charming little bistro in Los Alamos. Who knew? Would definitely stop here again when in the area...Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingnurse055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
269 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We visited for the first time during the Restaurant Week event and were thoroughly impressed. The atmosphere both inside and on the back patio was quaint, cozy and unique. The food was fantastic and fairly priced and the staff was attentive and ultra friendly. So thankful they participated in Restaurant Week. We will be back very soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dlb0758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bell Street Farm also viewed

 

Been to Bell Street Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing