We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our room was great - clean, spacious, with comfortable beds, large TV... carpet, sofa & other furniture seemed quite new. The property is well-maintained.
The little courtyard at the rear of the hotel is a very pleasant place to relax, though the pool is just tiny - why bother?
Love the little perks such as the free coffee, popcorn, pre-dinner snacks (quesadilla, pizza, nachos, etc.) served around 5-6pm. Love the large open computer area complete with printers - so convenient! Love the bar area with the wide-screen TV - great for watching sports. Love the breakfast area next to the lobby with TVs. There is a small gym on the ground floor, which is kept nice & clean, and laundry room (though note that you need to do 2 cycles where the dryer is concerned) with free detergent & dryer sheets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We are on famly vacations, and we just love the place, we had a second floor room (odd number), very quiet (actually we had a situation with our noisy neighbour room but management managed it prompt and nice).
Breakfast was great, service really nice and his guy Felipe was awesome and outstanding, we really ejoyed it
Front desk very kind and supportive with our questions and request.
I been there with my kids and wife, twice, and same good experience.
good price-performance

Room Tip: Second floor odd numeration is really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to downtown Los Altos, and close to Palo Alto and Mountain View. It has shopping and restaurants within walking distance, and is steps away from a bike/running path that takes you into Los Altos Hills/Palo Alto. The staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and good sized, and the hotel is well-maintained. They have free wifi and free underground parking. The gym is adequate and the Starbuck's in the lobby is great (very nice barista who makes excellent coffee drinks). The breakfast buffet is convenient and nice, with good variety. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CritiquerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

pick a room at the front of the hotel on the 2nd floor the rooms are very clean the grounds are very nice element very close to stanford university there are many restaurants near by the town is very clean and friendly many activities to do i will come back to stay at the courtyard for sure

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms i think are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a very nice hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. This is our 2nd visit to this hotel, and we would stay there again. The exercise room is good. Coffee in the morning is great. Basement parking is a plus so you are out of the weather and your car is safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomatoNiceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Yep, it's a Courtyard, and yep, it's been remodeled, which is great, but I'm writing this review because the staff here is amazing. Every single person I interacted with went out of their way to make my stay better. This includes housekeepers, bus boys, and a groundskeeper. It's almost like a conspiracy where they are forcing workers to enjoy the California State Medicinal Plant before work each day.

All kidding aside, I loved this location and loved the fantastic service

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfatpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the 1st week of June this year & had a pleasant stay.
The staff were courteous & polite. During the stay in Palo Alto; i suffered a fracture (outside hotel) & staff were so helpful to me. They even got my complimentary breakfast to my room since i could not walk. They even helped find a room with disability access immediately after my accident which is a real PLUS for me this time.

The room is clean; bathroom is hygenic as well. The wifi connection is pretty fast; i could connect to my office network & download huge files in a jiffy as well. I like this feature a lot.

I do have some points which the hotel can look into:
1) I am a vegetarian; did not have much choice for breakfast apart from cereals, oatmeal, toast :(
2) The bed/pillows are like real sink in - i would prefer a firm mattress. This did not help my fractured leg

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the courtyard compared to those facing the main road, nice view there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhumathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Altos
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Los Altos
0.2 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
642 reviews
1.3 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos

Address: 4320 El Camino Real, Los Altos, CA 94022-1001
Region: United States > California > Los Altos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Price Range: £97 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated among landscaped gardens, this hotel features an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and a gym all within 3 miles from Stanford University Campus. All rooms have work desks and free Wi-Fi. The Courtyard Palo Alto’s units are all air-conditioned and fitted with a coffeemaker. Inquire about our newly updates suites today. Each room has a sofa bed and a 43” flat-screen TV with digital channels and an iPod docking station. The hotel’s lobby offers computers and printers available for guests’ use. It also offers free coffee and newspapers. Conference and meeting space is also available with an option to have any event catered to your preference. At The Bistro, our full service restaurant, guests can order a classic breakfast in the morning, or casual American cuisine for lunch or dinner. You may also enjoy a refreshing glass of wine or cocktail at our bar and lounge after a long day of work. Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos is 3 miles from Stanford University and 12 miles from San Jose Airport. Free on-site public parking is available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Palo Alto! Here at the Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance, and we hope to see you very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Palo Alto Los Altos Hotel Los Altos
Courtyard Los Altos
Los Altos Courtyard
Los Altos Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing