We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensible business hotel with everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
167 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Sensible business hotel with everything you need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have an office in Mountain View so this is a very convenient location. Normally I stay in Santa Clara because the Marriott there is a full service hotel. This time I decided to stay here and have been pleasantly surprised. The hotel has been completed update--the lobby has a very modern feel with a surprisingly sexy vibe yet without the noise of a full lobby bar. The restaurant has great made to order food with great service. They recently updated the fitness room with new equipment and the rooms are spacious with super comfortable beds. The hotel has a great courtyard with a pool, hot tub and gas fireplaces; and the beds are super comfortable with great bedding.

My only complaint is the price (over $300 per night) but this is the heart of the technology beltway and with Google around the corner, it is not surprising to see this room rate. I should also mention that the staff is great and very helpful.

Room Tip: This hotel only has three levels and the 3rd floor is the best location, but considered to be an upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    118
    36
    8
    7
See reviews for
68
27
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The place has been renovated. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and make it easy to cater for yourself although the hotel provide complimentary evening meals four nights a week. It's not The Ritz but a good clean friendly place and I enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maric960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at this property for a single night before a campus visit with my daughter to Stanford. We experienced the standard Courtyard by Marriott stay - nothing magical but nothing terrible. The room was comfortable and quiet (request a room that does not overlook busy Camino Real). Check-in and out was friendly and efficient. We enjoyed a few hours poolside - the outdoor courtyard really is lovely and much nicer than many other Courtyard properties. I appreciated the gated, secure underground parking. The only complaint I had was the construction - right outside our window beginning at 8am. Ugh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiscubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

At the time of staying here, there are renovations ongoing of the lobby, so on the positive, there's extensive seating areas and a nice open business center. Makes it convenient to meet up, work or chill. Rooms are good, but like many things in this area, overpriced. We all want a nice place to stay, but just as important is the customer service, which has been at the extremes. The night woman who goes by the name Rizza was extremely rude, unprofessional and we almost cancelled our reservation just because of her attitude. Not sure who's bright idea was to hire her (she apparently is a night auditor), but she should NEVER be interacting with customers. During the day, had a very different experience with a nice woman. In the evening, the guy running their brand new bar told a guest who asked for a cup of water that they don't do that...he can only buy bottled water. Really? So, if you plan to come here, be prepared to pay a lot and unless they figure out how to renovate the staff, not just the lobby, they are just an average hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Courtyard by Marriott is a good hotel located in Los Altos. There is a bus stop nearby and it is easy to travel to the Palo Alto Transit Center. The rooms are good and clean, and staff is courteous. Would recommend this hotel if you do not mind taking the transit to Palo Alto Transit Center (and then walk to University Ave, etc).

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NJ-1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
265 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights beginning on a Thursday. Made 2 reservations due to a last minute change in plans. I walked in at 8 am since I was changing hotels just to see if a room might be available. It was like I was asking for something special. I was met by 2 front desk staff, one who was in training, whom stated that they had been sold out and would be sold out again. Since I had 2 reservations and needed help cancelling one, we asked them to do this. Blank stares. We then asked if they could call us when our room was ready, we were told that was not possible since housekeeping was not going to arrive until after 8am. Not seeing the connection, we asked again and were met with blank stares again. When we arrived at 3pm, check-in time, the room was not ready still. At this point, we contacted the supervisor who was horrified that we had been treated this way. A room was made ready and when we were given the keys by one of the initial ladies, we were handed the keys without a word. No explanation of the nightly snacks, welcome gift since we are platinum etc. They ended up making it right with a great room, points, apologies etc. But wow, I had not ever expected such a bad day and that wax what the trainee thought was good customer service. We were told numerous times that this was not the way they run the hotel. Rick was great throughout and ask him for help if you need anything. We are willing to try again for do-over. The gym was getting renovated and should be great. Rooms are recently renovated, standard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondechickma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

A family member was admitted to Stanford Medical Center. I needed a hotel to spend a few days. Unfamiliar with the area I found a hotel I was familiar with. All hotels in the area are very expensive. I found a weekend rate on the web. Based on previous experience with MarriottI booked a room I could afford
When the doctor told us, after I had checked out, that the patient would have to stay one more day, I called the hotel and they extended my reservation 1 more day at the current rate.
The manager agreed to extend my stay at the web price.
The staff was excellent. Nice little bar & restaurant in the lobby. Met all my needs.
Room was clean, bed was soft, refrigerator in the room and free internet service.

Room Tip: If you are ever in need of somewhere to stay in Palo Alto check out the Courtyard by Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Altos
0.2 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Los Altos
1.3 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palo Alto
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palo Alto
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
Crowne Plaza Palo Alto
#8 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos

Property: Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos
Address: 4320 El Camino Real, Los Altos, CA 94022-1001
Region: United States > California > Los Altos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Altos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Palo Alto Los Altos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Palo Alto Los Altos Hotel Los Altos
Courtyard Los Altos
Los Altos Marriott
Los Altos Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing