We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for universal studios and Hollywood good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Woodland Hills
Ranked #191 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good location to visit Universal Studios and Hollywood, good value for money but you get what you paid for, breakfast is coffee tea, muffins and juice, room small but clean and tidy, little pool and jacuzzi, free parking, although on main road quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Guy at the desk was friendly. No cable, only local channels. Continental breakfast consisted of stale Costco muffins and the coffee creamer was that awful powdered stuff. Have you ever read the ingredients?? I'd stay again just for the cheapness but really? Not impressed. It was just OK.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaO471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This motel is a family run business. It's in a great neighborhood, walking distance to anything you need, and it felt safe to me. The rooms are clean but a little dated, if that matters to you. I thought it was a bargain. It was quiet enough that I slept fine on two weeknights I stayed.

Room Tip: Ask for no smoking, because some are smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooBoolasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were traveling on our way to Camarillo, California and thought we would book ahead. Using a link from another site, I booked a room at the Knights Inn in Woodland Hills. It was easy to find, clean, cheap, and gave easy access to coffee shops and restaurants. But three things were negatives. One - the room was really small and out dated. Two - the outside wall and doorway seemed paper thin and we were awakened by loud noise during the night. Three - the pool was in poor condition - actually totally in disrepair. Would I stay there again? Yes but only if my budget dictated cheap motels.

Room Tip: Upper floor and outside are better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAROLD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stayed at 4 days to meet my friends.
It isn't a new but dlean and comfortable.
It's near the good restaurant and supermarket.
I couled stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Knights Inn Woodland Hills is a great bargain in a great location IF you know what is missing and need to pay less than at the Best Western Woodland Hills a block away. They are on Ventura Blvd. a couple of blocks from Topanga Cyn. Blvd. Despite the location, it was quiet. It was clean and fresh looking also. My king bed room was plenty spacious for a budget hotel, and the TV worked well. Over the 20 hours of my stay, however, I noticed a few things just not there. There was no hair dryer, shampoo/conditioner, coffee maker, or towel rack (for gently used towels to hang on) although there were 2 door hooks, like for robes. Although lacking a coffee maker, it had a minifridge and a microwave. I did not go out in the 45 degree weather that morning to see if the clerk had a hair dryer or shampoo bottle when I needed it. Breakfast consisted of coffee, orange juice, and muffins like the pre-packaged Costco ones, perhaps a day or two old. There were no tables. However, the place next door, Boulevard Burgers, appeared to be serving breakfast. I chose the McDonalds on Erwin St. not far away. Since I will be going to this area frequently, am I going to stay there again or pay $25 extra for the Best Western?
I figure I can bring instant coffee, shampoo, my own hair dryer; and get my sausage-biscuit with egg nearby and still be $18 ahead (total fee was $76 midweek the day I went).

Room Tip: Room 210 is the one I stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Spent two nights here in Dec 2012. The location is very convenient to the 101 freeway, and about 30 minutes from west LA & Hollywood (assuming traffic isn't horrible). The room was clean, and in good condition (although a bit dated as a few others have noted). Check-in & check-out was fast & efficient. The free wifi worked well (username/password was on a slip of paper in the room). TV was limited to mostly basic cable channels (not that I care, i didn't watch it much). The bed was fairly comfortable, but nothing fancy. It was a bit noisy at night, as the property is not set back from the street at all. The "free breakfast" was the only disappointment. It consisted of coffee, fake orange juice (tasted like a Hi-C juice packet), and some huge, tasteless muffins.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
723 reviews
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,247 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#182 of 358 in Los Angeles
296 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 Canoga Park
Super 8 Canoga Park
#139 of 358 in Los Angeles
133 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#167 of 358 in Los Angeles
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Address: 21706 Ventura Blvd, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91364-1834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £66 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Woodland Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing