We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-run hotel in good location for Hollywood sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #35 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Austria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well-run hotel in good location for Hollywood sightseeing”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

First of all, this hotel gets the basics right. For us, that's getting the rooms as reserved, good bedding, cleanliness (linens, towels, bath). We were greeted by Omar at reception, who was friendly and helpful, giving us, along with our room keys, a small information paper with WLAN password, breakfast, pool and checkout times... just the things I was going to ask about. He even remembered that I had called the day before to inform that we'd be arriving late.
We (family of 5 with teenagers) stayed for three nights in 2 connecting rooms with 2 queen beds each. The fridge is relatively large and contains no expensive "minibar" items! You can buy these at the reception desk. (Also, there is a Subway's and Starbuck's across the street.)
The location is good - walking distance to the corner of Hollywood and Highland, and also to the Hollywood Bowl. The rooms are quiet - we didn't hear the street traffic at all.
The free breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express buffet. Here, it is very well maintained - all items were refilled promptly so no one had to wait for food. Though there were many families with kids, and not always enough tables, guests waited patiently - no mayhem like you often get with free buffets. (If you're in a hurry, just grab some food and take it back to your room.)
I noticed that in some reviews, there were complaints about the parking fee. We were told up front what it costs - on the reservation and at check-in. $22 per day seems reasonable to me. (We paid $10 at the Paramount parking lot for not quite 3 hours... in addition to the price of the tour tickets.)
Our suggestion for improvement: the pool hours. The pool closes at 8 PM; it would have been nice to have a dip in the pool later in the evening - open till 10 or 11 PM would have been nice.
Overall, this is a very well run hotel with a motivated, friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY_Expat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay with your family.

We are always pleased to receive praise on our accommodations and happy the connecting rooms where accommodating. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,

Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    871
    234
    53
    31
See reviews for
879
487
86
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Roskilde, Roskilde, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If your idea of a perfect vacation in Los Angeles includes Walk of Fame and Hollywood BVL, I guess this is a good as any hotel in the area and its close to walk of fame. But the overall rating is that its not value for money - at least not during high season. Almost 600 USD for 2 nights. The worse breakfast ever experienced and a cramped breakfast area with so much noise and to many people. Did I forget the indifferent staff at check out and a poor fitness room:-)

One good thing though: The room was spacy and newly restored and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Checked out from a hotel in San Diego to check in closer to Universal Studios. Glad we did since the traffic was crazy from San Diego to Universal City. Just a 2 day stay. Location was easy to find and the hotel has valet parking and no self parking here specially in this area. The valet parker was friendly and took care of our vehicle. Check in was easy and the front desk clerk named Bailey was very nice and friendly. The entrance was small but very clean.
Our room was on the 8th floor and we did not expect it to be immaculate. The 8th floor looked new from the carpet to the wallpaper and fixture lighting.It had a contemporary sophisticated look. The room smelled brand new from the carpet to the drapery. We had a wonderful view of the Dolby Theater. Thermostat controlled and a safe for your personal things. Two queen beds that were super comfy with firm and soft pillows. The bathroom was gorgeous, huge mirror and a magnifier for us women that you can pull forward. Separate stand shower from toilet.
The hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast every morning. There was a variety of choices from biscuits, sausage, bacon and eggs. Hot and cold cereal, toast or bagel, and pancakes. Beverages from coffee, tea, sorts of juices. The area was full every time but worth it.
Went to Universal Studios and had left jewelry and watch in the restroom, called front desk and spoke with Bailey and had them retrieve belongings. Our front desk gal Bailey took care of it and had it ready for us upon our return. We were able to enjoy our whole day.
Walking distance to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. We took the Metro bus to get to Universal Studios. Highland Shopping Center was huge and everything was in 10 minutes around the hotel. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Recent trip here and we enjoyed staying here! Had a bad/scary experience with Zippy Shuttle and wouldn't recommend them at all. I wish I had checked Trip Adviser and gone with a different shuttle company- it seems they get all negative feedback removed by Trip Advisor- this should have been warning enough!.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUssyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May before driving to Vegas ... Lovely comfortable beds Great Location for Hollywood walk of Fame ... Plenty of places to Eat nearby ( recommend Tin Horn Flats for a reasonable meal just down the Road on your left and Johnny Rockets in the shopping mall for a good burger) staff were great and very helpful ... Very Clean nice little pool .. We loved it here ... Even get a nice little buffet breakfast to start the day ... Thanks guys for a memorable stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ftgboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Good location, about 5 to 10 min walk to Hollywood Blv and the walk of fame and subway (use subway to get to Universal Studios, only one stop). Room a good size. Hotel a bit older and some parts of the room were a bit warn. Pillows were terrible. The air conditioner was very noisy and we had to turn it off at night so we could get to sleep. Luckily the room didn't get too hot. The curtains didn't cover the whole window, only on the sides and there was a sheer see through curtain in the middle. There was no privacy and it let too much light in. We had to get a blanket and clip it onto the curtain pelmet with clip coat hangers so that we had some privacy and the room was darkened so we could sleep.
Free room wifi and breakfast was great. The cinnamon buns are great! We always got to breakfast between 6.30 and 6.50am and had no trouble getting a seat.
All staff very friendly, in particular Omar who was helpful in organising our airport shuttle and having a general chat with.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

All of our rooms have Black out Curtains right behind the side curtains. Thank You for enjoying our Yummy Cinnamon Buns.

When a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service, this truly sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We recently stayed here. It is a great location to Hollywood Bowl and Hollywood Walk of Fame. The front desk exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. They were always very helpful with directions and recommendations. Room was very big and very clean. Breakfast that is included was your average free breakfast but was always replenished quickly.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite if you have children with you. The room is nice and big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your hotel review regarding Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,669 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,903 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,131 reviews
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#91 of 350 in Los Angeles
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing