We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location very good, and helpful and friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #35 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Inderoy Norway
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location very good, and helpful and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The road outside the hotel has a lot of traffic, and we did not manage to exit correctly in to the Hotel Garage the first time we passed the hotel by car. Then we had to make a little sightseeing in the neighbourhood before we returned but that was actually just fun, beacuse this hotel is located very strategic in Hollywood. Car parking was OK (costed 22 dollars). The parking area was decorated in a way which reflected Hollywoods Movie history. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and we got a newly redecorated room at the 7.th floor (we were warned about the smell of Paint, but this really did not bother us at all) The room was definitely not spacious but with a Nice view overlooking LA skyline and some lush and beautiful Bougenvilla bushes in the nearby area. The bathroom was very nice, and the waterpressure in the shower very good. We were not bothered by any noise from the traffic. The rooms was quite expensive, but still we think this is value for Money, and would probably choose this hotel also the Next time in Hollywood.

Room Tip: We had a quiet stay in a room at the seventh floor With a view over LA and some beautyful Bogenvilla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehuldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    866
    230
    51
    31
See reviews for
870
485
86
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The clerk MiMi and her co-workers were very friendly and helpful with information about the lounge and hotel resturant; like what kind of foods was available and what time to breakfast, lunch and dinner was avalialbe. The staff was very informatative about other foods available around the area, what was available for guest at the hotel. Check in was quick and easy. Liked that a lot. Welcoming lobby, the decorating and the big chairs.

Gave us a map and good directions on how to get to your outside room and how this hotel was different than the tradational Holiday Inns. Love the the interesting tid bit about the tree that was in the lobby. It was decorated for Mardi Gras. Love the tree decorations idea I think that give this hotel a little special touch of it's own. Never seen that before. Hope you keep the other tree decorating idea going also.

The room was nice and clean. The huge bed and the 4 pillows was very appealing and welcoming. My partner made a comment on the 4 pillows. He liked that you guys had 4 pillows instead of 3 for the king sized bed. Why 4 pillows made sense to him I don't know. But he like it very much. Bathroom was clean, great shower. Liked that the shower head was highter for taller people. The water pressure was great too. Makes a difference to a wirey driver. Trust. I drove 4 hours to get there. Like where the tv was place I could see it good. Wear glasses.

Used the microwave to warm up my wonderful meal after I came back from the lounge. The food was top knotch. I had to shrimp with penn pasta, don't remember the name of the dish but it was as good enough to be in a fine resturant by my book. My partner loved the steak hurricanes and the sauces you had with it. Very pleased with the food. The help desk was friendly and patient when I called to asked how to find the ice machine. And when I order my food the operator/order taker was very friendly and helpful. Food came quick and hot with all the extras I asked for like hot sauce. Very pleased with service.

Check out was just as quick and easy. I will look for Holiday Inn Express when I travel to stay with. Very welcoming comfortable stay.

Room Tip: I didn't have any issues or concerns. When I closed the shade it kept out the light. The a/c was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawneecop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington MA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

For those who want a location that's convenient for Hollywood sightseeing, this place is perfect. The hotel itself could use a bit of upgrading--furniture and linens seemed worn, and our room, though away from the street and very quiet, was basic. (Re linens, I was a bit put off by the posted warning in the bathroom about staining the towels, with threatened fees far beyond what these items would have cost even when brand new.) But all the staff members we encountered were very pleasant and helpful, and that makes a big difference in the experience. Free wifi in the room worked fine. The included breakfast, while not lavish, did offer a reasonable range of foods, and the breakfast items were kept well stocked. We were unable to avoid the dreaded valet parking. However, service was prompt and courteous.

Room Tip: Traffic on Highland Avenue is fierce. A back room doesn't have a nice view (various trash from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This would have been an average rating if it were not for the service Omar and his team provided. We had a wonderful stay, the room was clean, and the amenities and location were great. Look, you get what you pay for, so do not expect the Lowes type of hotel.

That being said, the staff here is really helpful and they keep the property well maintained.

Omar was a great source of info and a proud representative of his property. Learn from us, when he tells you to stay away from Griffith on a Sat. evening then stay away! We did not listen and could not even get into the parking lot. Wasted 90 minutes each way in traffic too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winedreamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent six nights, it was our first time in Los Angeles. The hotel is a little dated but what's very important is that all members of staff were always pleasant, courteous and helpful. From the front desk staff (sorry I cannot remember everyone's name) to the guy who would give you the daily paper and also house keeping. It's the perfect location which is basically a five minute walk to the main attractions: Hollywood walk of fame, Dolby theatre, Chinese Theatre, Madame Tussaud's, shopping and restaurants. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Miami North Highland Avenue and I must admit that the staff is always a cut above the rest. Keep up the great work. You guys always make us feel at home away from home. Thank you so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1wendytnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We atayed here for 3 nights last week . It was our first experience of LA and Hollywood and I am glad we cjose this hotel. Great customer service and a very good value for money in the expensive suburb of hollywood. Many tourist attractions are just 5 min walk away. Hotel rooms are very clean. I normally take my own bath towel but I did not see any reason to use mine in here as the towels are very clean. All staff esp Maria at reception are very nice and helpful. We arrived at 9 am and checkin time was 3 pm but they were nice enough to accomodate us in their only available room and upgraded our room to a suite the day after without any charges. I already recommended this hotel to my friend who is visiting LA in April and I will definitely come back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluerose6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Family of 5 and we stayed during January and we very happy with the value and location. We also had a large SVU and no problem with the paid parking. Excellent for a very short walk down to Hollywood boulevard, walk of fame, hard rock and chinese theatre, and as a base for road trips into beverly hills, santa monica, malibu, griffith observatory, universal studios. We stayed 3 nights to all the LA and hollywood attractions, then moved to a Disney hotel for the disney and Californian theme park.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,577 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,861 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing