We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base to explore LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #42 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Now this was my first trip to LA and I soon recognised how big a place this is. After evaluating a number of hotels I settled on this one and I'm glad I did. I soon realised I had to make the most of taxis to explore the city but this worked well. Close by are a lot of the mainstream tourist attractions. Opposite is a starbucks and some shops which came in handy as well. It was about 40-60 mins by taxi to Santa Monica and about 20-30 depending on traffic to Beverly Hills.

We were greeted warmly at check in and because of being a priority platinum member received an upgrade. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and I wasn't affected by the noise from the road outside. The only downside is the size of the breakfast room which was a little on the small side and did get a little over crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice hotel located just minutes from the main Hollywood Strip.

The room was nice, comfortable bed and large room. Our room was located above the main road which meant at times it was noisy. However later in the night it did settle down. Room had a window that open which was good.

The bathroom was a good size and an average shower. Both room and bathroom where clean.

The pool was basic but if you wanted to cool off it did the job. Water was very fresh when you got in but comfortable once u adjusted. The gym was good with the normal array of equipment.

Breakfast was fine, didn't change much but it was enough to fill you up for the day. At times the breakfast room did get crowded so pick your times you attend.

Car parking was $22 a day and only valet which I thought was reasonable give the location. Getting your car back was nice and quick too.

You can easy stroll down the street to Hollywood Boulevard (We felt save no matter the time) and from the first shopping centre on your right walk onto its decks and look back and see the Hollywood Sign.

The hotel offered free Wi-Fi and have a small shop was well.

Overall a good hotel located Hollywood and easy access the Freeways.

I'd stay again

Room Tip: If you sleep light ask for a room at the back of the property
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DazzaMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times. The proximity to Hollywood and Highland (the epicenter of Hollywood) is excellent. You can walk to H&H from this hotel. Is listed as a Holiday inn Express (read budget), but is actually much nicer than many Holiday inn express' I've stayed at. The rooms here aren't cheap, but the location is worth it. Is probably the only Holiday inn Express I've ever stayed at that charges a parking fee, but it is worth it as they keep your car nice and safe. Besides, you can walk everywhere, and who wants to pay all those LA parking fees.
Breakfast is the run-of-the-mill Holiday Inn breakfast, and gets packed so get there early.
They have a pool, but I've never used it. Looks decent, but is somewhat enclosed with no view. If you're looking to lounge by the pool, this isn't the place. You'll be too busy hanging out in Hollywood anyway.
Whenever I visit Hollywood, this is where I stay. If you're looking for a good Home Base for your Hollywood adventure, this is it!

Room Tip: Don't get a room that faces the street. Hollywood never closes, just slows down a bit and is no...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler9826465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here recently due to the location as didn’t have much time and wanted to see as many places as possible. As promised it was the ideal place to base ourselves. The hotel itself is basic enough, but no more than we required, its very clean and the room was quite large. There was a complimentary breakfast which offered a great selection. The service was good, would recommend to anyone looking for a place to base themselves in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keane79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in a suite with 2 QS beds and a sofa bed. Not a lot of room once the sofa bed is opened up, but we managed ok. Breakfast was provided - a reasonable selection, and they kept restocking, but the room was small, and it was difficult to get a table. The first morning we stood around for 15 minutes waiting for a table, the second day it took about 5 minutes. Easy walk to everything in Hollywood, although you have to walk past a few dodgy places to get there. When driving, you must approach this place from the north side. If coming from the south, turn left at the next set of lights, and turn around in the side street. Wifi dropped out a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoeberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Shoeberry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our guest services.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We deeply regret the poor experience and negative impressions you may have had.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is outstanding. It is very clean and the people are extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds are comfortable. The free breakfast is delicious with a large selection of goodies. It is very convenient to everything in Hollywood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Though the hotel is nice and the staff was friendly, I just want to say that the room wasn't what I expected. On their website, it shows the executive king suite, and the regular king suite to be the same size. Of course I didn't notice because I wanted the executive because I thought it would be bigger for us, and didn't even compare the rooms. If you are coming, and want a king and couch, just get the regular because apparently they are the same size room, except you have an extra sink in the executive room.

Room Tip: close to walk of fame and Hollywood bowl.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastrychefjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,750 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,946 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £150 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing