We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #35 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for the location knowing that we were going to pay mostly for that location. Given the area and how expensive things are in LA, I felt like it was a good value, especially considering that you can walk to all the touristy things like the Walk of Fame, Dolby Theater and more. There are lots of restaurants fairly close and stores with people walking everywhere.

The rooms were nothing grand but like I said it was more about location for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable...pretty standard Holiday Inn which includes a continental breakfast. It wasn't anything spectacular but as expected. I appreciated the valet parking and was glad to only pay $22 a night for it, I've paid much more in other large cities.

I would say for the location and price, this hotel will be hard to beat if you are going to LA on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    866
    230
    51
    31
See reviews for
870
485
86
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We flew in to visit family in Orange County and take in the Bruno Mars concert at the Hollywood Bowl. Knowing I did not want to drive in to the ridiculousness that is HB parking, I looked for a hotel within walking distance. This hotel fits the bill perfectly.

Our room was a typical room for thus chain. It faced the Hilton next door, which was fine because we had no noise from Highland Ave. The staff, from front desk to valet was top notch and most helpful. Next time we go to the Bowl, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neenermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We normally stay at the Hollywood Orchid Suites but with their price increase and now a charge for parking we decided to choose somewhere else that was pretty much the same price but was a better quality hotel. We booked this hotel on their website and took the carpark package so it was already included in the price and there would be no additional cost.
The hotel was easy to find and check in was quick. The staff from the front desk to the valet were always friendly and helpful. The room was large enough for my husband and myself and our 6 large suitcases. Free wifi and breakfast is included with the hotel. The breakfast had a large enough range to suit everyone, we found the wifi to be a lot slower than we have experienced elsewhere.
The room was clean and well maintained during our stay and the housekeeping staff were also very friendly when we would see them in the hallways.
The only drawback or that the hotel is on a busy road and if you are traveling on the opposite side of the road, it is difficult to drive in to the carpark.
The hotel is within walking distance to the walk of fame and we never felt unsafe walking there or back at night. We did not find the hotel noisy considering it is located on a pretty busy road.
We will stay in this hotel on future visits now and would recommend this hotel if you have a car or not.
When we checked out, the staff gave us a couple of free luggage tags which was unexpected but a really nice touch.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had 2 nights here. Firstly, the location is good and bad. The good - It's a short walk to Hollywood & Highland shopping mall, and the blvd and chinese theatre etc. But if you're driving, it's really challenging to turn left across N Highland Ave. So it may appear to be a good location for Burbank and Universal etc, but you turning left out of the hotel is IMPOSSIBLE, you'll need to turn right and make some u-turns etc.

The breakfast is the worst I have experienced in a hotel. It is what I expect at a cheap hostel. The cereal dispensers were blank, and the juice wasn't real, it was some sort of re-constituted liquid that was full of fillers and sweeteners. The cutlery is flimsy plastic, and the bowls are polystyrene. At about 9.20am, another guest asked if there were any more scrambled eggs, and was abruptly told that no there wouldn't be because breakfast is almost finished.

The place just feels cheap and tacky. Oh and the most annoying thing - the rooms at the front, facing N Highland... the windows have lights shining UP ONTO THE WINDOWS. Okay this might look pretty from the outside, but for sleeping!? Really!? This was super annoying. We had to use hair pins and clips to secure the curtain so that we could get the room to be dark.

Oh and additionally - there was a sign in the bathroom stating that if you used face towels for removing cosmetics, you would be charged $9.50 because they would be considered damaged. Okay then... I understand that, but again it was tacky. I've stayed at many hotels, and have never seen a sign like this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing N Highland Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Karen E,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It’s nice to know that you liked our location in relation to the nearby attractions.

You have identified issues in regard to the breakfast items and room amenities. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. I understand how this may have left you frustrated and I can assure you this experience is not representative of the service we expect to provide.

Your comments have been taken note of and I am confident that our hotel will take the appropriate action to improve guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJ Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Spent three nights of our southern california vacation at this location. We found the location was very centrallly located for many things that the family wanted to do in the area and allowed us to venture around the LA area from the beaches, to the Hollywood sign and the Walk of Fame area. We did find the staff to be very friendly and helpful in finding locations and using the city transportaion. The only down side that we found was the room was noisy and since LA never sleeps the road noise continued most of the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickSJM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear RickSJM58,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We’re happy to know that our location suited your needs. I would also like to thank you for your kind words intended for our staff who assisted you during your stay.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience from the noise outside our property. Your feedback is very important to us as this helps us in improving guest satisfaction. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please don’t hesitate to ask the manager on duty. We look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the hotel. It is easy to find on N Highlands drive and you are able to drive you car straight into the underground valet parking area. The check in was really smooth and our receptionist was friendly and helpful and shared information about the area.
The hotel rooms for floors 5-8 require another elevator and it does feel like you are navigating a maze. We did however appreciate the upgrade to a junior suite.
Rooms are standard fare with comfy bed, usual amenities and a wall mounted safe.
Great place from which to walk the one block to the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our second trip to LA and I researched hotels very carefully and concluded that this one was the best. Luckily enough it lived fully up to our expectations. Check in was quick and easy and the WIFI details were clear. The hotel is located in a great location, walking distance to Hollywood Blvd and metro station. We stayed here in December 2013 and found the heating to be sufficient. No issues with anything in the room. We also used the washing machine and dryer, which worked perfectly!!
A few things to be aware of going in are that this is an older hotel (hopefully Holiday Inn will update it soon) but it only has 2 lifts which are very old and creeky and the room is older style but besides that no complaints!!

The breakfast gets very crowded but if you get there early you have no problem. Even if you get there late you could just run in and grab something quickly and take it to your room.

Would stay here again anytime in LA!!!!

Room Tip: We were a couple but reserved a room with 2 double beds and found that it was a huge room and we use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,577 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,861 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing