We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service - highly recommend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #35 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing service - highly recommend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived in LA exhausted from my flight and the front desk attendant was very helpful and gave me great tips on what to do and provided me with a map of the area, he was extremely helpful and had a fantastic attitude, would highly recommend this hotel and anyone, we also received a complimentary upgrade as the room was not ready. Very clean, spacious and completely satisfied with this room totally loved it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    843
    224
    48
    28
See reviews for
843
478
83
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, TN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our family of four (including two middle-schoolers) spent our last night in California in this hotel, prior to flying out of LAX the next morning (airport is about 40min away). There is a fee for parking, but valet is included in that fee, so that was a nice touch. The hotel itself was very clean, and the staff was friendly. We had some issues with the business center (a breaker had been thrown), but Omar went out of his way to help us - he printed out and delivered our airline boarding passes to us personally! Our room was well-appointed, and noise was not a problem. There is a Starbucks right across the street from the hotel. However, I got panhandled at 7:30am in front of it the next morning. This leads to the second half of this review.

We decided to walk the 2-3 blocks to the Chinese Theater (formerly Graumann's), to see the Walk of Fame and see a movie at the theater. We were there on a Friday evening, and while there were people around, it wasn't over-crowded. On the walk to the theater, we passed several homeless people, some of whom seemed quite mentally ill. There were several street performers in front of the theater (some posing for pictures, as other reviews note, and some dancing or singing). If you interact with these performers in any way, they will expect a tip, so just know that up front. No one harassed us or gave us any problems, but we stayed very alert and aware of our surroundings. One way to look at it - this was an education about the darker side of a big city for our children.

It was fun to see all the handprints in the cement in front of the theater ("Forecourt of the Stars"), and there was a really good candy store in the theater complex. Overall, we do not regret staying at this property. Just be aware of the area and behave accordingly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedfordFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. We had issues with the safe not working but staff attended to the problem immediately. Only downer was the breakfast which was adequate but not to the standard we have had at other Holiday Inn Hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pottsnarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 days/3 nights last week with my kids and was fairly pleased with our stay. Check in/out was quick - less than 5 minutes. The rooms were clean and always well stocked with the complimentary essentials. The only major complaint I have about the rooms (restroom included) is that they always seemed warm and humid. It seemed like we had to have the air conditioner on all of the time. They do provide free wi-fi which my kids loved so that they can upload the day's excursions to IG or FB once we returned to the hotel. Their pool is small, but when the kids and I went, we were the only ones there so we were able to enjoy it.
Honestly, the complimentary breakfast was less than okay. They have very limited seating and you aren't supposed to bring any breakfast items out of the breakfast area so if there are a lot of guests, you may have to wait a while to eat. They do not have a waffle maker like most facilities do, but they do have a pancake maker that prepares 2 pancakes at a time. They could have chosen a better place to put this pancake maker because it appears to be at the beginning of the breakfast line, which caused an even longer wait. Our first breakfast there, we were in line for about 5 minutes until I figured out what was taking so long. I decided to just pass up the other guests in front of me, then everyone else just followed. Their scrambled eggs are runny and their bacon slices are so thin and transparent. The kids did, however, love their cinnamon rolls and juices.
They do charge $22/day for valet parking, but you have 24 hour in/out privileges and the valet were really nice and efficient. Highland Ave is very busy since it connects 101 to the Hollywood Bowl and Hollywood Blvd so making any left turn into/out of the parking structure is pretty difficult. In fact, we witnessed an accident during the morning commute because a guest of the neighboring hotel was attempting to make a left turn out of their parking lot. The location itself is great. It is not directly located on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, but a few blocks from it. The Highland Shopping Center is nearby, as well as the Chinese Theatre and the El Capitan which is next to where they tape the Jimmy Kimmel Live shows.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Jen R,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about our hotel. It is pleasing to know that our location worked suitably for your needs. However, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the condition of the room accommodation that you were given and breakfast which is not up to par. I appreciate you letting us know about these unsatisfactory circumstances as this is our best means of improving our efforts.

Sincerely,

Charisse V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
240 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were very content with our twin room at Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast room was always crowded when we were there and healthy choices limited, however. 

The best feature is the location. A 7 min stroll from Hollywood and Highlander corner. Great area for shopping, casual dining and all the madness on Hollywood blvd. 

Be aware however that a taxi from LAX will be approx 65 USD. 

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

You should know what to expect from Holiday Inn: safe and clean, a place to get a good sleep, a hearty breakfast, an excellent place to serve as a base for the explorer/traveller.

I like the area. It was a short walk to the strip. There were many restaurants and malls in the vicinity. There was even a convenient store next to the reception.

Parking was USD 20.00 and the jockey service was convenient. We used the hotel to explore the beaches. The WIFI functioned.

Holiday iNn in the US are great for the travelling family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

GREAT location. My daughter and I felt safe walking a couple blocks the the walk of stars. A mall is close by with many food options. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Staff was super helpful with directions and tips. Spacious and beds are comfy

All hotels downtown charge a ton for parking, no different here. Quick to get car from valet , but still a little inconvenient.

Room Tip: We stayed in 602 and a little fountain is outside the window, you don't even feel like you are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisfun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing