We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Ranked #43 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Overall not a bad place to stay. Within walking distance to many attractions. Breakfast offered all the basics, was somewhat crowded later in the morning. Front desk attendant Omar could not have been more helpful. Gave several excellent restaurant and tour recommendations and was always pleasant even when lobby area was crowded and hectic! He is an asset to this hotel.

Room Tip: Some sites say this has a view of Hollywood sign--not sure how this is possible given the hotel'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Thomas M,

Thank you for writing a review about our property. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests. It makes us happy to read we have met your expectations and that our location and amenities were suitable to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Location is prime - close to Universal Studios, Warner Bros Studios, walk of fame, etc. Our room was newly renovated, so it was super nice and beds were comfortable. Despite having a window (at an angle) onto one of the busiest streets in Hollywood the street noise was minimal. Breakfast was fine. A little more fruit would've been nice. Pool was also a good asset. The breakfast room was way too small though, to accommodate the amount of guests they had. The street out front made getting into and out of the parade a bit difficult. Good value considering the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrik_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Henrik_mo,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy that you like your location. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean room in a good area. Breakfast area a bit crowded. Hollywood attractions very close. 5 mins to Walk of Fame and some good diners nearby. Would recommend. Pretty good pool to cool off. Took a great Hollywood tour and trip to Universal studios. Front of line pass well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0hnmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear j0hnmuir,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Please visit us again and book our Luxurious 2 floor Suite’s with Hollywood Sign views, large balconies, First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave and fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was a pretty good hotel. Good staff and the room was nice and quiet. Very clean hotel overall. Location itself was not exactly what I thought not to say it was bad or anything. I was expecting a bit more from the Walk of Fame area. Not exactly how it is depicted on media but still great. There is a shopping centre located not far from the hotel. We liked to hang out there at night after we toured L.A.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shamsul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Shamsul S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we're sorry you were not well satisfied with the location of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

A clean hotel centrally located. You can walk to a number of attractions from here. Breakfast is great and staff friendly and attentive. Normally expensive but will stay here again if I can get a good rate.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Phil S,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We need a place to stay in hollywood , for two reasons, one Hollywood strip, & universal studios. The perfect place clean,accommodating 5 people ( 3 kids 2 adults) they brought us a rollaway bed with. 2 queensize bed nice :) next time in hollywood, I'm back thx, from Canada.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Quattr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Quattr,

It’s rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and the hotel’s high quality and service. This sets us apart from the rest. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame a leader in excellence for many more years to come.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.

Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located one block from the action. Hotel is very clean and staff is great. The pool is very small but clean and the complimentary breakfast is great ---if you can find a place to sit. (You can not bring food out of the breakfast area so this was a problem because fellow travelers were not courteous on their time spent post dining. )

It was nearly impossible to make egress to the hotel. There is no turn lane so you need to be extremely aggressive with your driving or be prepared to wait very long times for breaks in traffic. The valet service is great but budget for the mandatory for $20 a day. Guests can visit for $5 an hour parking (max of $20) applies.

Washer and dryer convenient, no vending or ice on each floor.

We stayed a week and this hotel lacked amenities for this amount of time (pool, bar, restaurant) but would be perfect for a shorter stay.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank bobbi_damrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear bobbi_damrow,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We will certainly work on the points that you have raised to ensure we cover all the little things.

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with complimentary PlayStation game console and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Kind Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,927 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,108 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame

Address: 1921 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £153 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA. Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city. Built in 2008, our brand new Hollywood hotel is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Our Hollywood hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, this Hollywood hotel provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing