We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Hotels.comUS$207
PricelineUS$207
HIExpress.comUS$207
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,396)
Filter reviews
2,396 results
Traveller rating
1,012
999
276
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,012
999
276
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location universal studios santa monica fame hollywood valet garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 2,396 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Pros: Good location & friendly housemaids. Great cinamon rolls.

Cons: WIFI SUCKS. Tired rooms & communal areas. Plastic breakfasts (cutlery, crockery, omelettes and sausages). Uncomfortable sofa beds.

The hotel charges $20 / 24 hour period to park your car. Cheaper can be had elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zakl186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear zakl186338,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am pleased you liked the location and staff. Please accept my sincerest apologies specifically with breakfast and WIFI service not being up to par. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. I have taken note of your comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and we know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame for your future travel needs.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had an issue with this facility on check-in which was disappointing however the staff (Garrett) went above and beyond to make up for it. Property in need of some updates, but the beds and the breakfast make this hotel high on the priority list. Best night sleep ever on a vacation!

Room tip: Upper floors have been updated and are REALLY nice!
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jenna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear jenna l,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your comments after your recent visit with us.

I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our room accommodations, staff service and breakfast. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us with advise, reward and motivation for the future. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a great location for Hollywood boulevard. Close to a smart shopping centre with various eateries. The hotel is clean, breakfast is basic but has everything you need. They even encourage you to takeaway fresh fruit and coffee as you leave the breakfast room. Our room was on the 5th floor and didn't hear the traffic down below at all. The room is spacious, three of us shared a two double bedded room. Had a great four nights.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Keely0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Keely0810,

Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame as your preferred accommodation and for taking the time to share your great comments after your recent visit with us. You have said it best: "Our room was on the 5th floor and didn't hear the traffic down below at all. The room is spacious, three of us shared a two double bedded room. Had a great four nights."

Please visit us again and book our luxurious two floor suites with large balconies and Hollywood sign views. First floor living area includes a queen sofa bed, desk area with wet bar, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV and half bathroom. Bedroom upstairs includes pillow top king bed, full large bathroom with walk in shower. Complimentary guest laundry included.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This hotel is very close to Hollywood tourist attractions, many of which are very tacky. Hint: skip the Hollywood Museum. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast a little below average and the breakfast room far too small. Overall, a tired facility and not worth the price charged

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Bob L,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about our hotel. It is pleasing to know that our location worked suitably for your needs. However, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to breakfast not being up to par. I appreciate you letting us know about these unsatisfactory circumstances as this is our best means of improving our efforts.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Thank You
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed 8 nights in this hotel and can certainly vouch that the Hotel is very well located. With a short walk, you are near the Hollywood Walk Of Fame, Madame Tussauds, Hollywood Wax Museum and many other attractions.

The Metro stop on Hollywood-Highland is also a short walk away and only a short ride to Universal Studios.

The hotel itself is not very new and certainly requires some attention and maintenance. During our stay, the laundromat was not functioning on the third floor. We stayed in a King Room with a sofa bed, as we were a family of four (Kids 9 and 11). The sofa bed was not prepared on arrival and no duvet cover available for the duration of our stay. We requested towels for four persons and only received three during our stay. The service desk needs to step up the service a notch. The service levels do not meet expectations. You should be aware that if you are located a room higher than the fifth floor rooms, you need to catch two elevators or take the stairs from the fifth floor.

The rooms have a coffee making machine and an empty fridge.

The swimming pool is located on the fourth floor. The breakfast room is on the same floor. There are not many tables for breakfast and if you do not arrive early, waiting times could be long for a table.

Room tip: Rooms higher than the fifth floor require two elevators.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMUNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear CMUNN,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we're sorry you were not well satisfied with our housekeeping service. I have taken note of your comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews