We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Hotels.comUS$207
PricelineUS$207
HIExpress.comUS$207
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,396)
Filter reviews
2,396 results
Traveller rating
1,012
999
276
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,012
999
276
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location universal studios santa monica fame hollywood valet garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,396 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019

The location was within walking distance to the sites we chose to visit. The room was lovely and staff at the breakfast buffet were very professional and courteous. Both staff Marieta and Veronica worked dilligently to maintain a clean and well stocked buffet and dining room. We appreciated their extra effort.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EM i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear EM i,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at the Hollywood Holiday Inn Express Walk of Fame. Our staff take great effort in providing attentive service to all our guests while you stay with us. We will pass on your compliments to our breakfast staff team to let them know their friendly service made a great impact on your stay. Be sure to come see us again during your next trip to Hollywood. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

For a room near 200 in Hollywood this hotel had it all. Great Location, Free Breakfast, and clean renovated rooms. Would stay again. Facility was clean, breakfast was hot and had good variety for hotel breakfast. Minutes from Walk of Fame.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear Paul S,

Our team members are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean renovated rooms, hotel amenities, and central location. It will be our pleasure to be your gracious and friendly hosts the next time you're in Hollywood. See you next time and have a great rest of the year!


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We stayed here for a total of 7 nights coming from Florida. I did a lot of searching around before deciding to go with this hotel and I'm so glad we chose it here. The location is great, I love that the walk to Hollywood Boulevard was short, yet it wasn't close enough to hear all of the chaos every night. The room was comfy and provided enough space for myself, husband and twins. It felt like a home away from home. The rooms were always clean whenever we returned from our outings and I loved the free breakfast every morning. I want to give a big THANK YOU to Marieta and Veronica. Every morning they greeted us with smiles at breakfast and made sure we were taken care of. They made our stay there 10x greater! Our boys always were happy to see them each morning. It really was warm and genuine. I would definitely stay again if we ever visit LA in the future.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaniquagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear shaniquagr,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and your lovely words regarding Marieta and Veronica. As our breakfast staff team, they do a fantastic job and we are glad she made you feel at home during your 7 nights stay with us. It's also a pleasure to see that your entire experience, from our comfortable newly renovated rooms to our central location near the Hollywood Walk of Fame were of great value to you and during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to be your gracious and friendly hosts the next time you're in Hollywood. See you next time!


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

The hotel is in very poor condition. You can smell it when you first walk in but it gets worse in the elevator and the hallways. Our particular room smelled awful (like sewage). It was very hot in there (86 degrees) so we turned on the A/C and opened the window but that didn't do much to get rid of the smell - it seemed to be coming out of the bathroom drains or something.

Our room felt very dark and creepy with scuffs on the walls and some kind of brown spots on the ceiling. The shower was gross. It looked like they had somewhat cleaned it but the grout on the tile floor is stained brown/black and probably would just need to be replaced in order to get it to feel clean.

We were not going to be able to sleep there and feel safe so we checked out as soon as I could secure a different hotel for our stay. They still charged me for one night of our stay even though we didn't stay there at all. They didn't offer to make up for it in any way. They didn't offer to move us to a different room. I highly doubt it would have helped anyway as the whole hotel looked very run down, but what a complete lack of customer service.

Expensive lesson learned on my part - this was my first and last stay at a Holiday Inn.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

C F,

Our front desk team is always available to correct any issues you might have with your room accommodations quickly and efficiently. I am sorry your overall experience was not up to par would like to pointing out that the main reason we get so many travelers to this property should say something about our great quality, service and room rates we provide; just read the reviews page by page.

Are you sure you got the right hotel? We just finished our full renovation. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you for staying with us.


Best Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

An awesome hotel, very friendly stuff at the front desk, Marieta and Veronica was very nice and friendly each morning at the breakfast time, very close to walk distance to Hollywood Blvd and lots of attractions...

Room tip: very quiet room we had
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarareddeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear sarareddeer,

Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know how your stay was. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to LA and thrilled to know that everything was up to par during your time with us including how close we are to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Marieta and Veronica are truly awesome and knowledgeable breakfast staff. It is great to hear that our staff made this trip both perfect and wonderful for you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warmest Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews