We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Hotels.comUS$207
PricelineUS$207
HIExpress.comUS$207
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,396)
Filter reviews
2,396 results
Traveller rating
1,012
999
276
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,012
999
276
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location universal studios santa monica fame hollywood valet garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 2,396 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

A wonderful stay! The front desk staff was excellent — always friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. And I want to give a shout out to Marieta and Veronica who greeted us for breakfast each morning of our stay, with warm smiles and genuine kindness. They went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed and more! I highly recommend this place to everyone!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank karikovach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear karikovach,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. Our staff take pride in providing great service to all our guests while you stay with us. We will pass on your compliments to Marieta and Veronica to let them know there are always friendly and efficient service made a great impact on your stay. Be sure to come see us again during your next trip to LA. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Close to the Hollywood Bowl and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Clean, secure, comfortable beds and simply great staff! The breakfast room is new and nice and food is good. Fresh pancake making machine and great fresh cinnamon buns every morning.

The staff is top notch. Hermon at the font desk took care of a slight problem for us without any issue. She smiles, wants to help the guests, and during our entire 4 day stay she remembered our names and room. And the place was sold out.

Marieta in the breakfast room greeted us each day with a smile and energy and clearly loved her job. She seemed to treat the hotel as if she owned it and just did not work in it. On the 1st day I mentioned that I did not see a USA Today present and she offered to run down to the 1st floor and get a paper for me. She is a ray of sunshine in the mornings.

I would 100% stay here again. Across the street there is a Pizza place and a mini market as well as a 24 hour Subway and a Japanese Restaurant.

They nice clean outdoor pool, but we did not use it.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeff4jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear jeff4jojo,

Thank you for your recommendation and kind comments about your stay at our hotel. We are always thrilled to hear when our guests enjoy our friendly service, our complimentary breakfast, and our many amenities. From the front desk to the breakfast staff, we make sure to make you feel at home during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing with us your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

We will pass on your compliments to our staff team to let them know their friendly service made a great impact on your stay.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

My whole family had credit cards stolen from our wallets while at breakfast. The door was shut and locked which means only someone with a key card (hotel staff) would have access. We went to the front desk / manager on duty who told us cameras "weren't working on that floor." Once we called the police, we found out that none of the cameras record, as they are all live stream. Hotel did nothing to ensure our safety or to make up for our rooms being violated. Very obviously planned by employees with access to any room they want, knowing nothing will be recorded.

I am not one to ever leave poor reviews, as I have worked in the service industry and understand that people tend to only leave reviews when they're upset. However, I had an unbelievably awful experience at this hotel. I will never be staying at a Holiday Inn again after this.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

John F,

Attention:Your review was taken down by Google before, so our response is the same:

You picked the wrong hotel!
We take accusations seriously and your story is meritless. You are accusing our housekeeping staff, that while you were enjoying our breakfast at 9am for 15 minutes, that our Oceans 11 housekeeping team entered your room and took $80 and some credit cards and a large amount was charged at a local retailer. NICE STORY! Our housekeeping team's start @ 9am and takes them 40 min to setup for thier assigned floor. Breakfast ends @ 9:30am and check-out is at 12pm YOU checked out after12pm ! Housekeeping dose not enter rooms until guests check out at the front desk. Our staff have been with our hotel since 2008 and doubtful they will risk thier jobs for a fast $80 and some retail credit cards. You mentioned the card was presented physically at the location and you are accusing our staff of leaving the hotel for a shopping experience of a lifetime. And that we should comp you the room for the inconvenience! You then mentioned maybe our staff took a picture of the cards and could of passed it along to someone? Again our staff do not enter rooms unless you check-out or its after 12pm your story is sad, as to why the Police and hotel staff seemed not amused with your different stories. BTW we have new large hotel safes, those help to safe guard $80 and retail cards. We are in the business of hospitality and service, not Oceans 11 operations.


Kind Regards,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here with our three children, room was spacious and clean, house keeping did a great job and the breakfast was great! My kids loved the pancakes, they have a good variety and the staff in the breakfast area are super helpful, especially Marieta, she had the best customer service skills and always greeted us all in the morning with her bubbly personality, she really made our mornings memorable!
Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank MelbourneMel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear MelbourneMel1980,

Thank you! It is greatly appreciated when we have guests letting other future guests know what a great value we really are. It makes us happy to read we have met your expectations and that our Hollywood location, amenities and renovated room accommodations were suitable to all your needs. You have said it best: "My kids loved the pancakes, they have a good variety and the staff in the breakfast area are super helpful, especially Marieta, she had the best customer service skills and always greeted us all in the morning with her bubbly personality, she really made our mornings memorable!"

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments to our staff and hotel. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame.


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel..staff was polite, friendly and courteous. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, sleek and modern. Free breakfast buffet was amazing with huge variety of food. Location was close to lots of tourist attractions..most of which you could walk to. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank galamat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnHollywood, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear galamat71

Our team members are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our room accommodations, hotel amenities, and friendly atmosphere. It's a pleasure to see that your entire experience, from our comfortable rooms to our central location were of great value to you during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to be your gracious and friendly hosts the next time you're in Hollywood. See you next time and have a great year!


Sincerely,
Corey Bouche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews