We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We all enjoyed our meal”

Best Fish Tacos in Ensenada
Ranked #564 of 10,042 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central L.A
Description: The thought of owning a restaurant was never part of the equation. We wanted to create the perfect baja style fish taco stand. If you desire a wonderful fish taco served to you in the classic baja style and in a friendly, warm environment, you’ll find it here.
Oceanside
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We all enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had spent a lovely weekend in L.A./Hollywood so now it was time to head home. But of course, we were all hungry and had to get something to eat before hitting I-5 South (even the dogs let it be known that they needed some food). Luckily, we had a Groupon for The Best Fish Taco in Ensenada, and since the restaurant was nearby, we stopped in for some grub. While LJ went inside to order, I went to find a table for all of us could sit (it is a dog friendly establishment). I have to say that the aroma was making us drool!!! Joseph the owner it a truly amazing guy. He made some fish for the dogs and also provided a bowl of ice cold water for them. As for us, we devoured some Shrimp Tacos and Fish Tacos. Overall, a wonderful experience and we look forward to returning the next time we are in L.A.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Tacos”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Fish tacos are a little to fishy. The shrimp tacos however are amazing and well worth the price. Good staff and atmosphere makes this a great little pace to grab lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good fish tacos at a good price”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The fish is fresh and the price is right. Shimp tacos are also good. the salsas are good. Service is quick and efficient.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dortlosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cheap Deliciousness”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I live right around the corner from this awesome little Taco joint. The menu is basic but the fish, shrimp, or potato tacos are cheap and delicious, and you'll probably pick up life philosophy from the owner if he's manning the register when you visit. The place hosts a comedy show twice a month these days where you can see up and coming as well as veteran talent for free. An awesome neighborhood treat, especially if you're broke.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“A one note restaurant played to perfection”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

If you love, love, love fish tacos, this is the place to come. Cheap, fresh and yummy. Just beware: these fish tacos are addictive!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jschreib11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Fish Tacos in Ensenada also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Best Fish Tacos in Ensenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing