We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$651
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$415
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$372
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$480
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$317
US$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
195
39
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
39
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnina and williamcomet roomb bpremier roomyogurtsunset stripgracious hostschinese theatrewithin walking distanceoff street parkingpool area iseach morningtea and coffeethree nightsmin walklocation was perfectwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My Husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2011 en route to Hawaii and it was perfect for our stay in LA. We stayed in the Premier Room which was huge! The room was beautifully decorated and the King Size bed very comfy.
The breakfast was a lovely start to our day – so much choice and felt like we were having a breakfast at a 5 star hotel than at a Bed and Breakfast!
The property is well located – within walking distance to the main sites of LA – Walk of Fame, Madame Tussaud’s etc.
Our host Nina was fantastic - extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local areas.
I fully recommend staying here if you’re visiting LA.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustang2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

This place is so colourful and funky, just like the photos on the website.

We stayed in the Comet room and our friend in the Maverick. Our Comet room was large, with an area to sit and relax and extremely comfortable. The rooms are serviced each day and are very clean.

Location was great, a mile down the road to the Walk of Fame and the subway/buses and a mile the other way to the area around The Viper Room and Whiskey a Go Go.

Nina was away but William was around ready to provide advice on the best way to get around.

Plenty of choice for breakfast and it was great to be able to sit outside by the pool to enjoy the morning.

If you want to stay in a cool house with a really relaxed, comfortable and homely feel you need to stay here!!!.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This is the place to stay in Hollywood, if you like a one-off, relaxed place to stay in an excellent location in Hollywood. The house and gardens are filled with unusual hippy-style artifacts, and the rooms are all hand-painted by one of the owners. During our stay it was spotlessly clean and tidy; the breakfast was generous and excellent quality, and the pool a delight to use. If you want the Marriott, Best Western or Holiday Inn experience, go there! But this was definitely infinitely better for us. The owners are very welcoming, relaxed and helpful, and we liked the classical music in the kitchen/breakfast room. And there are two pianos and a guitar, among other instruments, for you to play if so inclined. It is excellent value, and would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuddyWalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed with Nina and William over the Academy Awards weekend. What a treat! The Kodak Theater was an easy walk, and yet we were in a quiet neighborhood. Although the pool was tempting, the weather wasn't. Hollywood Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful oasis from the crowds, traffic and madness of the LA area. We enjoyed the eclectic decor and the welcome touches throughout. Our room was cozy, comfortable and clean. This is a touch of Bali-wood in the heart of Hollywood!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights and loved it. The interior and exterior are colorful, playfull, and really made the stay very special. Our host William was easygoing but extremely helpful. We took a ton of pictures of the house (it's gorgeous). We would stay here again for certain.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews