We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Ranked #20 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 February 2014

the JW Marriott at LA Live is in an area of town that has become much more attractive in recent years. The lobby and bar/restaurant area is spacious and attractive. The rooms were fine, and some have nice views. The staff were very pleasant, helpful and well informed (especially the Concierge). Moreover the prices were reasonable. A good place to stay near Downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 2,242 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

we stayed in sept for a eufora hair show..my team and my self had fantastic rooms exactly what we asked for even tho our numbers had changed with in our group they accomadated us no worries with out making us feel bad..lots to do in our down time in a very safe area..very close to the staples centre and check in and out was a breeze..great staff very clean..amazing beds..worth the money! you get what you pay for

Room Tip: dont go to high up as elevators can take a while if its busy with conference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a convention. There was plenty of staff to great you and service was what I would expect with a JW and rate paid. The lobby area has a very sterile feel to it. The fitness center is under sized for size of hotel. 30 minute wait for cardio in morning, not as bad in the evening.

The location is the best part of the hotel. For pro basketball, museums and great restaurants.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank TravelRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna l, Sr. Assistant at JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello!

Thank you for staying at the JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE!
We appreciate your feedback, and will definitely share this with our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at this property for 3-nights while traveling for a conference. The conference was held in their banquet facilities and all the networking events (including the opening reception at the Nokia Theater) were just a few minutes walk away from my room. Check-in was a breeze even though a lot of people attending the conference were arriving around the same time.

Con:
Bathroom was really tiny compared to other JW Marriot properties I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk415408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Always stay here for events at the Staples Center, you can't beat walking across the street! Great food and drinks establishments also within walking distance (a block). The rooms are always crisp and clean, staff is EXCELLENT, definitely worth the extra money to treat yourself to a quality hotel experience. Only wish valet parking wasn't $40 a night... that's rather steep, but still, I feel safer leaving my car with them than across the street in a public overnight lot.

Room Tip: I've stayed here a dozen times, never had a "bad" room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed two nights after long flights(x2) from Australia. Room on 21 floor. Reception staff excellent, porter excellent, concierge excellent, room very good. Great assistance in getting taxi large enough for a LOT of luggage. Getting back to LAX by taxi could have been the long traumatic trip(as frequently reported) without their help. This will be my hotel of choice for future trips.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Loving my stay! Gracious comfortable service. Special requests met quickly with a smile. Loved all the quiet nooks sprinkled throughout public areas. Our quiet room overlooked pool and the LED billboard mentioned in other reviews was no problem with the blackout curtains. A stunning hotel with a modern Asian vibe. Came for a girls getaway, love it so much I'm making plans now to return with my husband.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GetawayGalSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#17 of 357 in Los Angeles
670 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 357 in Los Angeles
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Address: 900 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £239 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE 4.5*
Number of rooms: 877
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location and stunning views at JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. Live. Our hotel in downtown Los Angeles, California offers impeccable guestrooms, a rooftop pool and bar, and outstanding service in a superior setting near Staples Center, L.A. Live and the Los Angeles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing