We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hotel Bel-Air

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bel-Air
Ranked #1 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Exceptional! Stayed for 4 nights and couldn't find a fault.

Room, service, food, people......top shelf!

Courtesy car was easy to access to and from the hotel. Concierge sorted tour bookings and gave fantastic recommendations for restaurants.

Great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Whytex,

Thank you for your review of Hotel Bel-Air. How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from your guestroom, to the food, to the service provided by our five star serviced professionals. But what delights me most is to know that our concierge team was able to provide you with ‘fantastic recommendations for restaurants,' which enabled you to truly appreciate LA's vibrant dining scene. Please know that I will share your kind words with our team, as I know it will mean a great deal to them.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bel-Air
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

we have always stayed in the beverly hills hotel on sunset for 10 years and its a great hotel.
we recently discovered the sister hotel the Bel air.
its so peaceful and quiet, apart from weekends, when it gets crowded by the pool and in the restaurants but the service and the rooms are fantastic.
we booked already to go in 2015,you need 4 nights minimum as its takes this time to really chill out.best time to go is arrive sunday and leave thursday,you get the place to yourselves.
spa/gym fantastic,has free shuttle limo to restaurants and shopping.
we loved it.
dave

Room Tip: get a room with a patio.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear lordcave,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Bel-Air. It is great to hear that you have been staying at our sister property, The Beverly Hills Hotel, for the past ten years. We are so fortunate to have two sister properties in Los Angeles that offer such unique experiences and meet a variety of specific needs and preferences.

It's wonderful that you decided to drive up the road and try Hotel Bel-Air this time. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience, from the peaceful setting, to the spa facilities, to the house car service provided for our guests. I am even more thrilled to hear that your stay was so pleasant that you decided to return in a year. We very much look forward to welcoming you again then!

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we will see you again in 2015.

Warm regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is stunning, and the service is beyond perfection. It was worth every penny, and it is the only hotel I will stay in while visiting Los Angeles. Thank you to the entire staff for making my visit so enjoyable. The hotel is luxurious and beautiful. The setting is serine. The staff is kind and helpful to a person.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daratillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear daratillot,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hotel Bel-Air. I am delighted to hear that you loved the hotel so much ... from the setting, to the rooms, to the overall product. But what makes me extremely happy is to hear that you were provided with five star service by our team members, ‘making your visit so enjoyable.' Thank you again for all your lovely comments, which I will make sure to share with everyone as I know it will mean a great deal to them.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Los Angeles.

Warm Regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Bel Air and left with a positive first impression.

Arriving a little early our room wasn't quite ready so the lady at front desk asked us if we'd mind waiting and would call us when it was ready. We were sort of left to wander around the property for half an hour which felt a bit odd.

Nevertheless, after finding ourselves back in the comfortable lobby I asked for some coffee to help stave-off our jetlag which was duly brought out and a nice gesture. Even more so was the room upgrade we were offered which was unexpected but highly appreciated.

After freshening up we enjoyed drinks at the bar (the cocktails are superb!) and enjoyed a light supper there too. Food is excellent, service attentive and charming.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TJF1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear TJF1976,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to also sample some wonderful cocktails and light fare at The Bar and Lounge. But you must know that what means the most to me is knowing that you were provided with an ‘attentive’ and ‘charming’ service by our team members.
I am, however, sorry that your check-in was not reflective of the Five star standards that we are committed to delivering to our guests on a daily basis. I will make sure to follow up on this in order to ensure it does not happen again.

Thank you for your kind words and we do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Warm Regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is simply outstanding in any possible way. The location is great, 10 minutes from the shopping areas of Beverly Hills and 20 minutes from the airport (outside of the rush traffic), but still an oasis of calm and very relaxed. The interior is second to nothing I have ever seen in the US. Its very authentic and unique. The rooms are large and very well laid out. Beds are super. The service was simply flawless everywhere. We are demanding customers and not easy to impress; but we were! The SPA is outstanding and one of the best designed anywhere, the bar and the restaurants are just as amazing. Everybody we met, from the concierge & front desk people, to the people in the SPA and restaurants as well as the security-person who offered to show us the presidential suite (my wife wanted to review a design-detail, and we were invited in!); Thakyou - we will be coming again ALWAYS when we are nearby!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Gudleiv,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on your recent stay at Hotel Bel-Air. Your kind words mean a great deal to us and it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay ... from the amazing location of the hotel, to the décor of the rooms and spa, to the dining experience in The Bar and Wolfgang Puck.

I am, however, mostly delighted to hear that you received Five Star service from all of our team members, as they work very hard to try and provide our guest with an unrivalled and unique experience when visiting Hotel Bel-Air.

Thank you again for your lovely comments and we all look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

only spent 1 night before last x'mas time, arrived at late night after more than 10 hours flight. The lady at reception was awesome, seems like she had been waiting for us always. The room was quite nice with real fireworks, quite advance facility, good room service.
Due to time difference, we woke up quite late the 2nd day, and couldn't stay any more cause had to go to the next city. It was really a pity that can not look around the beautiful hotel carefully, and so expecting to come back very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ping J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Ping J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Bel-Air. I am thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time with us, despite arriving late in the evening and having to depart early the next morning. It's great to know that you enjoyed your guestroom and all of its amenities, however what means the most to me is knowing that you felt so well cared for by our great team of service professionals. I will ensure to share your lovely comments with them which they will appreciate greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon ... and I hope it will be for a lengthier stay next time!

Warm regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Go ! Adore the gardens in the middle of LA . The charm of the place ! Tortilla Soup ,the pool ,the place! Enough said,cut the 125 characters minimum to post a review. Succinct is better. Enough said,enough said..............

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kit T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit at Hotel Bel-Air. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay ... from our enchanting gardens, to our legendary pool, to the Tortilla Soup at Wolfgang Puck. Good choice in selecting that appetizer - it's one of our signature dishes and a staple in the restaurant.

Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you soon again. And if I may, please allow me to suggest the granola parfait for breakfast next time - it's my favorite!

Warm regards,
Denise Flanders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,182 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bel-Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bel-Air

Address: 701 Stone Canyon Rd., Los Angeles, CA 90077-2909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#1 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £473 - £1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bel-Air 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 12 acres in the Bel-Air Estates neighborhood of Los Angeles, the iconic Hotel Bel-Air is one of the most beautiful, romantic, and exclusive hotels in the world. This Spanish mission-style urban oasis wins a never-ending stream of praise for its faultless service, luxurious accommodations, and magical ambiance. All rooms and suites feature a new generation of design aesthetic and is reflected through different design themes from the glamorous decades of the 1930s, 40s and 50s conveyed in a fresh, youthful and elegant manner. The famous restaurant, bar, catering and in-room dining services are managed by world-renowned Master Chef Wolfgang Puck with a menu featuring modern California cuisine with European and Mediterranean influences in a spectacular garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bel-Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bel Air

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing