We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“closed for business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelato Paradiso - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gelato Paradiso
Neighbourhood: Hollywood
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Hollywood
San Marcos, California
1 review
“closed for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

It is now closed and will become a wetzels pretzels. Do not park in garage on south side behind hooters and coffee bean. It is 2 bucks for 12 minutes. The only sign we saw with the rates is on the booth when you leave. Went to two stores and paid 20 bucks for parking!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1-life2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

So many flavours and really good price! Literally went back every day we were here! Not a massive place but we took our ice creams away with us so that wasnt a problem for us! definitely vist! yummy!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Our family has no problem soaking up on all the favors to choose from all the gelatos we saw. Pistachios, chocolates, mint, strawberry...the flavor is endless. Yummmm

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bambi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
244 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This place was good!! i had burnt sugar gelato, my daughter had green tea gelato. Our gelato was about$4.00, and you get a lot for your money. the place is a little small, however, the seating outside is cool and the seating inside was cool and the place was clean. it's worth the value and it's just worth treating yourself to some good gelato!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TonifromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato Paradiso also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing