We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Loved Dresden !”
Review of Dresden B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dresden B&B
Ranked #9 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2008

We stayed with Dresden for 5 nights in mid-October. It was just like being at home. Dresden doesn't server breakfast, but we did get some nice coffee. We just bought rolls and fresh fruit from a supermarket which is in walking distance. We stored our fruit in the fridge. No problems.

It's a beautiful house on a street lined with tall palm tress. The location is perfect. It's between Hollywood and Sunset. Close to Melrose Ave for shopping and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. It's also very close to LAX.

Loved Dresden and Bo (the dog) is a cutie!
We'll be back !

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2008

my boyfriend and i were in LA for 3 nights and was recommended to stay at Dresden's by another B&B that could not accommodate us for our first night - which in actual fact, worked out superbly for us!!

staying at Dresden's is like...staying at a friend's cute and cosy house with a dog (so if you're not a dog person, you should probably reconsider at this point). beau is a lovely yorkshire terrier who loves a good snack, so keep your junk food far far away from him, cause Dresden has put him on a healthy diet. =)

Dresden's is conveniently located in west LA between sunset and hollywood. we had no problem finding parking outside Dresden's and since the house is a 1-storey place, we didn't have to lug our bags up and down much, which is fantastic!

whilst Dresden does not provide breakfast, she was more than happy to prepare coffee. this suited us just fine since we wanted to explore different restaurants anyway. the rooms are clean with no dog-smell whatsoever and Dresden provides clean towels of assorted sizes too. however, be prepared to share a bathroom. oh yes, the fact that there's a pool is a real bonus, shame we didn't have time to use it though.

the convenient location of cosy Dresden's is key to exploring many landmarks and sights...further, Dresden is always willing to shares stories about many places in the states. if only Dresden wasn't out that morning....she would have warned us how far it was to go to san pedro for waffles and omlettes. doh.

it was a great stay with you Dresden!...many thanks and take care~

Stayed: September 2008
Thank foodiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Great place, lovely host, between Sunset & Hollywood, nice pool, internet access, clean and comfortable, would be happy to come back and stay with Dresden & Beau.

I got the contact through another place myself and my partner stayed at, and the details aren't listed here, so here's Dresden's email: [-]

Chris & Kasia
13/09/2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MandrakeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

I'm a 24 year old girl from Switzerland and traveled by my self to Los Angeles for education. Until I found a place to rent, I stayed at this B&B place. The B&B is located in Hollywood and is near all the good atractions. The Neighborhood is safe, I felt good walking home in the evening. I didn't had a car and had to take bus connections or walk. Wich is better to do by car. The lady owner of the B&B is keeping the house very clean and she was also a help for me to get along in Los Angeles. She owns a yorkshire terrier wich is soo cute. She'll be happy to give you informations about restaurants, theatre or anything your looking for. The room is very clean has a queen bed,TV, AC well anything you need. Two persons could share the room. The price I find good for the location, 80$ a night. I had total privacy, wich is very important for me. Also a pool is there to use. I can recomand this place to any persons..

Stephanie

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank stooflish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank slcolombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Alkatzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,996 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#73 of 354 in Los Angeles
344 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,799 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,123 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dresden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dresden B&B

Address: 1623 N Sierra Bonita Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2815
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: £103 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dresden B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing