We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Venice Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Venice Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venice Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Venice Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just stayed 5 nights at Venice Suites. Had an ocean view and it was great. Apartment was very functional, everything included. Terrace was great whether for morning coffee or late night wine. We were a little worried about noise before we arrived. Not an issue. Loved it. Would return in a minute. Beach right outside your door!!!! Randy was very helpful, answered all our questions. Nice to have a local right there regardless of where you travel.

Room Tip: If you can definitely an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    106
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
78
132
41
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

My boyfriend and I have recently stayed at the Venice Suites and the location couldn't have been any better. If you know anything about Venice Beach, you'll know it's all about walking the boardwalk, hearing and seeing the action and this property is right in it, right out the front door!
Rooms are charming, and come with comfortable kitchen space, but no oven. The roof top has a great BBQ and cooking outside is great....avoids smelly rooms!
The property manager was very accommodating and helpful with all my needs.
Be sure and get a room on 3rd floor or up if you want good outdoor lighting. Floors below have less. If you are a light sleeper and noises keep you awake, you may think twice. Lots of outside activity, hardwood floors, dishwashers, and a constant running refrigerator right in same sleeping space.
Overall, we loved it!

Room Tip: If outside lighting is important, 3rd or 4th floor is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have been staying at Venice Suites for business travel since 2006. It has become a home away from home for me! Staying here makes you feel as if you are a part of Venice Beach, like you are a resident and not just a visitor. I love having the full kitchen, I stock up at the nearby WholeFoods and get to eat like I do at home. I get so sick of restaurant food being on the road as much as I am. Everything you need is within walking distance. I even go to morning yoga classes everymorning at Exhale which is a 2 minute walk! Randy, the manager is so sweet and there to help with anything you need. The rooftop patio is amazing! You can bbq and sit out in the sun. I am looking foward to getting back there in a couple of weeks!!

Room Tip: Get the Ocean View rooms. The windows open up right onto all the action of Venice Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaBurglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I came for an extended work visit, teaching at nearby Exhale Center for Sacred Movement. Venice Suites is perfectly located for me to not need a car AND to be able to cut down on expenses by having a full kitchen just like home. I've stayed nearby many times over the years and lamented not being able to make tea in my room in the mornings nor be able to whip up a quick and healthy lunch in our short breaks. So this was PERFECT. Having washer/dryer facilities makes it so I can pack less for these long stays and the cherry on top is that after a looooong day in the studio, I could enjoy some time at night up on the rooftop deck, overlooking the magnificent ocean. The loungers up there are of the highest quality and you truly begin to feel like you're in heaven! I highly recommend this property!!!

Room Tip: Top floor if you can! And you're in Venice, spring for the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoginiOnTheLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed for a week during the summer, after saving up our bucks. Randy, the manager, was outstanding. He was friendly and so helpful in answering questions and seeing to it that our stay was comfortable. We always dreamed of staying right on the Venice Boardwalk and it was our dream come true!

This was our first trip to Venice (from N.Y. City) and without the colorful boardwalk, it wouldn't have been the same! The restaurants & cafes, vendors, street performers, artists, musicians and even the mélange of crazy people made it worthwhile. At night we noticed so many homeless folks camping near the boardwalk. Although we heard some loud expletives now and then, it was simply part of the reality of Venice. It was to be expected, considering these bad economic times. I met one homeless man who was a Vietnam vet. In spite of his condition, he seemed very kind. So if one's not open to the boardwalk realities, then maybe you should find a place that's quiet.

I would advise anyone to stay at the Venice Suites for a comfy stay and a memorable vacation. We're saving up for summer of 2012 to definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hipurbanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

we stayed here for a week and felt so at home and immediately comfortable! the amenities were great ( we are bodybuilders and were thrilled that there was a blender in the room! having silverware, glasses, and "real" dishes was a plus too.. the water pressure in the shower was strong - perfect... ), Randy, the manager, was so hospitable and warm and the rooms were very neat and modern. this hotel is set perfectly amidst the goings on of the boardwalk, and offers quick access to the beach, venice, and santa monica. everything is within walking distance. the rooftop deck offered amazing views and comfortable furniture. my only complaint is that we couldnt stay longer! :) we definitely want to stay here again on our next trip(s)

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor, so can highly recommend them. i hear the bottom level rooms may be small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

While I was in California for the Thanksgiving Holiday, I was lucky enough to get a room at the Venice Suites property. It does not have the feel of a hotel at all , it feels much more like your staying at a good friends house. The property is located directly on the boardwalk, and the view of the ocean and beach are unmatched. Very clean nicely decorated rooms with incredable beds! Mark, the manager was wonderful, and helped us find our way around the city! I will definatley be back !!!

Room Tip: ask about both properties!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest, Sorry for the late reply and thank you for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please ask us for the return guest discount on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#8 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#70 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#51 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#237 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Suites

Property: Venice Suites
Address: 417 Ocean Front Walk, Los Angeles, CA 90291-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a new breed of swanky beachfront living and "Live Like a Local" in our stylish Venice Beach Boardwalk Hotel. The sleekly styled Venice Suites offers apartment-style living perfect for business trips, as well as vacationers desiring additional travel comforts and the room to spread out. Our historic boardwalk & beachfront building consists of furnished studio and one bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens. Each of our apartments high ceilings, oakwood floors, cable HDTV with premium movie channels, queen size beds, lounge chairs, dinning table and chairs and so much more. We pride ourselves on having the best rooftop terrace of any hotel on the Venice Beach boardwalk with a gas barbeque, cooking area, sectional couch, dining tables, sun chairs and spectacular panoramic views of the ocean, mountains and Los Angeles. Amenities include free high-speed wireless Internet, parking at $10/day and a self service laundry facility. We are the only Venice Beach boardwalk hotel where you step out our front door and on to the sand. We are within walking or biking distance to everything including boutique shops and restaurants from Abbott Kinney Blvd to the Santa Monica Pier. For the best rates please contact us directly via phone or email. The best online rates are available only on our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venice Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing