We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
USA Hostels Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Oswego, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Good Location”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here on Christmas, I thought a very friendly place with an excellent location. The hostel was very clean. (I just considered the kitchen a bit small, sometimes we went to breakfast and there was no place to sit).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    378
    105
    29
    29
See reviews for
12
77
551
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

stayed here for a night in April and wow was incredibly impressed with how clean this facility really is! Meet some great people and had a great night doing a limo tour of the bars and clubs of Hollywood! It is in a perfect location just right of Hollywood blvd and the staff is very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great hostel. Really good location. Service was great - the toilet in our room was blocked and someone from maintenance came and sorted it all out for us :) breakfast was amazing... I ate pancakes and fruit every day and there's so toast and muslei, coffee and tea! Even the luggage storage seemed secure as my bags were labelled and I was given a receipt. First time in 6 month of travelling that's happened.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs_hale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here in July in a private room which was great had everything you needed, ensuite, tv, bed, ipod alarm, fridge.

The staff were really friendly and the hostel has lots of different activities to get involved in so you can never get bored. I did the walk up Runyon Canyon which was really fun. The location of the hostel is fantastic just a block away the main street where the stars are and everything in Hollywood close by.


I don't remember there being a fitness or pool only reason for 1 star.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas_ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

First night is the USA we stayed here, it was wonderful, clean, quiet, met some lovely people, the staff were very helpful, delicious dinner cooked up which was quite cheap, breakfast provided for free was great, beds were comfy, very happy indeed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank severity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It's not easy being a 5'6'' tall. The lower-lever bunk bed in my 6 bed-dorm room is a bit too small for me. I couldn't even sit upright on my bed, otherwise my head would bang the upper bed. My feet touched the bed edge while sleeping. So make sure you choose the upper bed if you're tall. Otherwise, everything is great there, the location, the cleanliness, the super great breakfast, cheap dinner available, fun organised activities and i also love that there's a bathroom inside the room. It's quite perfect for the price you pay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 times when in LA. A great hostel, location, cleanliness, activities and staff are all very good. Breakfast is very good with free tea/coffee during day. Very secure.Helped me out when my wife was ill with info on medical centre and cancelling some onward travel. If in LA stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timandsarah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,906 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,674 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 350 in Los Angeles
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#68 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,747 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Hostels Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Hostels Hollywood

Property: USA Hostels Hollywood
Address: 1624 Schrader Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — USA Hostels Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Hollywood,only a half block to the Walk of Fame and 5 blocks to the Chinese and Egyptian Theatres. We organize daily activities and tours making for a very social environment. Also offered is a free daily breakfast of baked goods, fresh fruit, all-you-can-make pancakes, oatmeal, fruit juice, coffee and tea. All dorms and privates are with bath and our large garden patio and lounge are great places to hang out after a day of touring We also offer a free beach shuttle 3 times per week and a weekly trip to Magic Mountain. No other hostel in Los Angeles offers as much as we do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your USA Hostels Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hostels Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing