We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for Marina and Venice Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
Ranked #8 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

In my opinion you can not go wrong choosing this hotel .Great location,clean and comfortable.Everything that Venice beach and Marina del Rey have to offer are within walking distance to you.Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ms. Kathy,

Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in Marina Del Rey and Venice Beach. That means a lot to us and we greatly appreciate your recommendation to others. We hope you had a nice flight back to New Zealand and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We loved loved loved this hotel. It's perfect! It's quaint, quiet, cozy, has updated amenities and decor and best yet….an amazing location - close to the beach and restaurants and shops. The staff is outstanding (Rasha is the best) and the Inn provides all you need. It is a home away from home. I can't wait to stay there again. Made our vacation wonderful. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ms. Leslie,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the Inn at Venice Beach and our staff! It is so rewarding to know that you refer to us as a “home away from home”! Thank you for the opportunity to make your vacation a wonderful one! I will be sure to share your comments with Rasha!

Kind regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed at hotel a few years ago and had a good experience. As before there was not one particular marvelous thing but this is a hotel where the sum is very likely to be a pleasant stay.

Only thing this time was that our room fronted Washington and there was a lot of traffic noise during busy periods

Room Tip: Best to avoid rooms on the Washington side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxfordmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your returned visit to the Inn at Venice Beach! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to “Wow” you on your next visit! When you book again, I recommend requesting your preferred location and we will give it priority.

Best regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The main benefit of is the hotel's location just a couple of blocks off the beach. There are a few restaurants along w/ a couple of coffee shops right there as well. The rooms are pleasant and bright. The breakfast is mediocre at best (think Hampton Inn, etc.), but the folks were pleasant and parking was easy and only $10. The price is not cheap, but on a relative scale it is not unreasonable for LA. I would recommend asking for a courtyard room or a high floor. There is some street noise, although it did not affect me. I would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room or a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSDCArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear RSDCArch,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to know that you found us to be reasonably priced and in a great location. I realize LA can be expensive and want you to know that we truly value and appreciate your business.

We would love to have you back!

Kind Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Aside from the fact that it is a 4-5 minute drive to the beach, this place has absolutely nothing to offer. They charge for everything, the staff has an attitude problem and are highly unprofessional, and worst of all, the place smells like mold and wet carpet. Also, the noise from the street and the neighboring rooms are unbearable. It felt as though we were sleeping right on the street. Find a different place. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fatma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. As the General Manager of the Inn at Venice Beach, I take great pride in making sure that we always deliver value, legendary service along with clean and comfortable accommodations. That said, I am very surprised to hear your comments as this is definitely not feedback that we are used to receiving about our hotel and our staff. Typically, guests enjoy our premium location, being only 2 blocks walking distance to the beach (less than a 5 minute walk), and returning guests are thrilled with our newly renovated hotel and the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. My number one goal is to make sure all of our guests are completely satisfied with their stay. Your feedback is very important to me. Please call me directly so I can demonstrate my concern.

Sincerely,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach
(310) 821-2557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Only stayed one night, but it was nice to be so close to the beach. Walked along the beach was very relaxing before flying the next morning. Too easy to get to the airport didn't have any problems with traffic. There are places to eat and a couple of mini-marts on the street. The room was very clean, comfortable bed and lots of art on the walls. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and happy to assist. The bathroom was a little bit of an older style but otherwise a lovely room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger_sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Planned to stay in Venice for the final night of my business trip so I could hang out at the beach but was close to the airport in the morning, so the Inn @ Venice Beach is what I chose. The location is great; 3 blocks to the beach. There are lot of restaurants/pubs to eat at. Parking was only $10/night, which was a bonus. The rooms were spacious, old, but updated and clean. Next time I am in Venice Beach will definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful with anything you needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! I’m happy to know that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back at the Inn at Venice Beach the next time you visit Venice.

Kind Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,367 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,422 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,192 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#61 of 355 in Los Angeles
555 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £152 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing