We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bet in Venice Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
Ranked #9 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I honestly feel that this the best bet on Venice Beach. It's trendy, spacious, comfortable, affordable, accommodating and the location is superb. Spent 2 nights at the Inn and it was perfectly located. 5 min walk to the boardwalk area, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to feel right in the thick of things. Venice canals were also only a few minutes away walking. Parking onsite was a plus as was the free internet and continental breakfast. Starbucks a block down the road and a TON of dining options. There is a bike rental shop right next door as well which is great for biking 2 miles down the road to Santa Monica Pier (we preferred to walk).

Front desk service was ehhhh, but everything else made up for the lackluster front desk service. The rooms were huge and bed SUPER comfy. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iamamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Iamamsterdam,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I’m thrilled to know that you found the Inn to be “trendy, spacious, comfortable, affordable, accommodating, and with a superb location”! We value and appreciate your feedback and your recommendation to others!

Hope to have you back soon!

Best Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great little boutique hotel in a great area. The only thing missing was a pool or hot tub. Location was great. Right next to the canals and bordering Marina del Rey. Within easy walking distance to restaurants, the canals and the beach. Our room was spacious and quiet. The breakfast was nice and fresh each morning. All of the employees that we encountered were helpful and very pleasant. The warm cookies each evening were a welcome treat. Would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: A corner room overlooking the courtyard on the 3rd floor is ideal. Ours was towards the northeast c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Lisa O,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Venice Beach! I’m glad you enjoyed your room and our location! We are definitely fortunate to be so close to everything wonderful that Venice has to offer, and most importantly, we are lucky to be able to share it with our guests! Thank you for your recommendation to others.

Till next time!

Best Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed at this boutique hotel and were impressed how well it is run and the hospitality we received. Our check in was handled by a receptionist who was gracious and welcoming. On the second day of our stay we met Emad at the front desk who was gracious, warm and very helpful, (even beyond the call of duty) and we would definitely return to this wonderful little hotel, which is 2 blocks from the beach. To further express our gratitude, we left some items in a dresser drawer. When we called to inquire the staff immediately agreed to mail these things to our home. We have stayed in many fine hotels and the few times we left something behind they claimed they claimed they found nothing in our room. This is another reason to state that this is a very well run establishment. They own other hotels and we will look to stay in them in our travels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear David C,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you for your gracious comments about our establishment and our staff! I’m thrilled to know that everyone on the team, especially Emad, was welcoming and helpful. More importantly, I am happy to know that our staff was able to arrange the shipping of your items left behind. Your complete satisfaction is our number one goal!

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We value and appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Comfy bed, large room, clean, great location - far enough away from the souvenir hell but close enough to good restaurants, beach& walks. I love the colour scheme in the room & the juliett balcony was a nice way to start the day. Our room was on the 2nd floor & I don't know what the people upstairs were doing - aerobics, drill training, pacing world record - but the noise from them was the only bummer, started at 630 went till 10 so the roof/floor insulation isn't the best so just turn the tv up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellbrookbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Bellbrookbabe,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I’m happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and location! We are very fortunate to be so close to the beach, to many great eateries and the lovely Venice Canals. I’m glad you had an opportunity to explore our neighborhood and take great memories back home!

We hope to see you again soon!

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights & was our favorite place on our month long holiday. Staff were great, especially Alfonso who helped us out immensely with bookings & transport. Will definitely be staying here again when we go to los angeles!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomes1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Nomes1376,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! I will make sure to share your comments with Alfonso as I am sure he will be delighted to know how helpful he was. Thank you for sharing your feedback with others and for making the Inn at Venice Beach your favorite place in Los Angeles.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Last minute decision for the 4th of July to get into the Marina and parked before crowds swarmed for fireworks - what a great idea it was! We lived in Marina del Rey for 10 years and used to walk by the entrance to this hotel when we walked to the beach or Baja Cantina next door.

Rooms are just the right size, vaulted ceiling (in our 3rd floor room) SUPER clean, stylish with a retro-mod vibe, everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was way comfy. They have safes in the room (Ask before you go to your room or you will have to come back to get your key).

If you love to visit Venice, the canals and/or Marina del Rey there is no better place to stay. Beats the big chain hotels with charm. quality and location. It felt like going home to the Marina again. Not one complaint. Perfect experience.

Room Tip: Center courtyard 3rd floor was great. (Room 330)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghidorah2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Ghidorah2112,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about us! I’m thrilled to know that the Inn was a “Home away from home” experience for you! Your comments about our rooms, our staff and location are very rewarding to hear. We appreciate the recommendation to others and hope to welcome you back home the next time you are in Venice/Marina Del Rey.

Warm Regards,

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A small and wonderful hotel. Close to everything in Venice. Had a room near the street and asked to be changed to the back (light sleeper) and was quickly accommodated by Emad. Wish we could stay longer!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the street & the Baja Cantina across the side street as they can be a bit no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice419, General Manager at Inn at Venice Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Todd B,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. It was a pleasure having you with us! I’m glad to know Emad quickly accommodated your request. We hope to see you back soon…perhaps a longer stay!

Till next time!

Maggie Oliva
General Manager
Inn at Venice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,345 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,410 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,911 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,282 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £168 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing