We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Venice Beach
Ranked #9 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I love this hotel. I have stayed there with my family and have taken school trips and stayed there with a large group. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is a beautiful, quaint hotel. The rooms are super clean, really nice linens, comfortable beds, spacious, and all surrounding a sweet courtyard. Breakfasts are perfect with some hot options, good coffee, eggs, cereal, and a really nice environment to eat in. The staff is fantastic. Everyone, from the front desk to the maintenance staff, is friendly. Everything is always smooth when I make reservations. Honestly, I feel as if they bend over backwards to accommodate our every request when we travel there with our school. We are from a private school and our parents have very high standards for quality and safety. I feel confident staying there with kids. It is perfectly located--just a few blocks from the beautiful beach at the end of Washington Blvd, yet, far enough away from the "crazy" side of Venice Beach. The restaunts that are walking distance on Washington Blvd are super nice. Love the local coffee shop with the cow on the roof and C & O Italian. On top of all this goodness, you won't find a better price in town for a hotel with such close access to the ocean. Stop looking, stay here, The Inn at Venice Beach is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

While visiting my son who lives in the area, my mother aged 88, and I stayed at the Inn for 5 nights. Mother has a wheel chair and we used wheel chair parking for only $7 per night and undercover. Staff were very accomodating and the breakfast was great. Good location. Friendly and safe neighbourhood for walking. Marina, Beach and cannals are all great walks and close by. Hertz car rental was just a 15 minute walk away. Highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant, affordable stay in the Venice area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SulaHavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

My daughter and I were more than impressed with this small hotel. It was clean, nicely decorated, with good service, good location, parking, adequate breakfast. Quiet. We liked being near the beach and the canals. I did not feel that it was old or poorly maintained as one reviewer said. I appreciated the discounted Fall rate.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burns625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for the first 2 nights of our trip in the USA. After a long flight from Australia, it was good to be close to the airport, but still able to spend time at the beach and visit tourist attractions.

The hotel and room were colourful and fresh. Room and bathroom were clean and confortable. It was great to hire a bike just down the street and ride on the boardwalk up to Santa Monica. There are some good restaurants in the street - I particularly recommend Bin 42 - amazing pizza and sweet potato chips!

The room was a bit noisy on weekends and there werent many facilities at the hotel, however the complimentary breakfast was a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everlasting_summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Our stay was awesome! Our room was immaculate, the staff was gracious and really made our stay wonderful. My friend had forgotten his toothbrush and they were nice enough to provide us with one. The location is perfect and parking is convenient. We enjoyed walking the nearby canals before breakfast, visiting the pier, and playing beach volleyball all day. The location is perfect and parking is convenient. Thank you Inn at Venice Beach for a glorious stay!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank KMMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

It is difficult to understand how other TripAdvisor devotees could find The Inn at Venice Beach acceptable. It is aging, barely renovated former beach apartment house.

The good part: It is well located, near the beach. The beds are very comfortable even though they are queen size. There are a number of nice, if funky restaurants nearby. The hotel has adequate parking. The staff is friendly if somewhat amateurish.

The rest: One is greeted upon entry with a sign warning that the building contains toxic materials that can be dangerous to one’s health. When I asked for the brochure describing these toxic materials, the clerk could not locate a copy. He mumbled something about proposition 65, but never produced an explanation of the toxins.
The building is old, funky and in serious need of renovation. The bathroom was so small that one had to navigate to get in and out. The bathtub / shower combination was old with lots of black mold growing between the tiles. The blankets on the beds were stained and torn. A true flop house.

Our room was on a corner was so noisy that we could not sleep. There was noise from traffic, from people walking on the sidewalks, and from the interior halls of the hotel. A true insult. The ventilating fan in the bathroom would have put a Mack truck to shame. The room was dark and poorly lighted. Only one of the two floor lamps worked. The small refrigerator tucked into an alcove added to the noise pollution. But, worst of all was the old through-the-wall air conditioner. Its noise level rivaled a jet aircraft taking off. We turned it off rather than suffer the noise.
When we asked about why there were no double pane windows, we again were given a mumbled answer that the walls were too thin to allow the installation of noise resisting windows. Total nonsense.

Then there was the shower. When the hot water finally arrived, it was regularly laced with freezing cold water. No adjustment was possible.

Unless one is in love with the location of the Inn at Venice Beach, or attracted to noisy, funky, old, in need of repair lodgings, don’t bother.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Absolutely loved the inner cobblestoned courtyard with wrought iron chairs, a fountain, and where you can eat the complimentary breakfast in the morning. The room (we had a loft suite) was clean, extremely roomy, and had a refrigerator, in-room coffee, and free Internet. It would be perfect for families or a small group of friends. There was just two of us, but we thoroughly enjoyed the spaciousness of the room. Even though we were right on the street, we never heard any noise. There is also a business center with free computer use & Internet in the lobby.

One of the best things is the reasonable price + the location. It's only a couple of blocks from the pier, boardwalk, and the canals. LOTS of stuff going on in the boardwalk area. Just down the street near the beach is a whole block of restaurants, some are sidewalk cafes. There's also a small grocery store in that block. It's a small hotel, but you really can't beat it for the area.

I would definitely go back again. Had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skecanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,345 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,410 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,910 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,282 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Venice Beach

Address: 327 Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £168 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Venice Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s never a shortage of things to amaze you around Venice Beach. And when you stay with us, there’s never a shortage of ways to save, either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Venice Beach Hotel Los Angeles
Venice Beach Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing