We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a hotel, despite the name.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel
Ranked #224 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is definitely a motel and not a hotel. While the furniture and carpet in the room and building are new, it is definitely a much older building and no amount of paint can cover that up. The walls are paper thin and ultimately, for the price they're asking - you can stay at a much better place in the area - despite its good location.

Would not recommend and definitely will not be staying here ever again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raminogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

I made a reservation through Expedia for 6 days out and cancelled it within the hour. I had misread the cancellation policy, but the hotel refused to refund any or all of the of the 50% penalty. I had spent over a thousand dollars at that hotel in the past and the manager on duty refused to even raise it with his boss, the owner. That is no way to treat a guest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

We are sorry for your troubles, but the reservation was booked via a third party website that was offering a crash sale of 40% off with a non-refundable cancellation policy attached. The reservation was booked via a third party website and the only way to make a reservation is to agree to their terms and conditions for the reservation. Guests that book directly with the hotel have a much easier time making any changes or modifications to their reservations, so please make sure to call us directly in the future for the best available rates and cancellation terms.

Best Regards,
L.A. Sky Boutique Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Courtyard small hotel with an old L.A. vibe. Staff could have been friendlier, but the room was clean, comfortable and relatively quiet. Would definitely consider staying here again. Parking limited; good location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 413MariaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you stay with us again! We strive for the best in customer service and we will make sure to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Thanks to Carl, Tom, Ben & Joseph for your great hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay at the L.A. Sky Hotel. It was our second visit which we extended by a further 5 nights. It has a lovely ambiance, comfortable and welcoming courtyard and is central to most things you will want to see. If you have a car, it could be even better, but we prefer to use the local transport system and found it convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Nice restaurants in the area and walking distance from a large shopping complex. Will definitely return on our next visit to Santa Monica.
Nearly forgot to mention the free internet access and 24/7 tea, coffee & Oreos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window looking out to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just had a chance to return to Los Angeles and stayed again at the Sky Hotel. This hotel is just lovely, amazingly comfortable and the staff we've dealt with has been extremely friendly and helpful both visits. I'm a night owl and I enjoyed the chats I had with the overnight desk clerk. We will most definitely be returning !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Would not even stay at this hotel even if it was free - the worst in the Unites States--manager was unprofessional and represent smell of the motel ----the room does not look and represent as advertised. It was horrendous smell and parking is horrible. It's ghetto looking and dirty. Location is unsafe too.

Room Tip: Never use Expedia again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYHOTELLA, Manager at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry about your most recent experience. Here at the LA Sky Boutique, we strive to create the best guest experience in all areas of the hotel. We also have rigorous standards for ensuring our rooms are clean and meet these high standards. If you are to come back, we would love to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Best Regards, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel does not look like much from the outside, but inside it is a very cool and modern style, with beautifully designed and comfortable room. Very friendly staff! Location is great, half way between Santa Monica and Beverley Hills/Century City. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#116 of 355 in Los Angeles
491 reviews
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
The Brentwood Inn
The Brentwood Inn
#83 of 355 in Los Angeles
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Address: 2352 Westwood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-2110
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £121 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Westwood Blvd, you will be only footsteps away from shopping, dining, entertainment and Los Angeles` premier attractions. At LA Sky Boutique Hotel you are sure to enjoy a contemporary, serene atmosphere surrounded by the excitement of Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Beach Cities. When you enter the lobby, the charm of this boutique property will unveil itself. The intimate, chic, living room-like lobby surrounds a small bar where guests can enjoy a nice bottle of California wine or creamy specialty coffees and cookies. The ``why`` behind the name L.A. Sky Hotel becomes obvious as you walk through a door into the indoor courtyard, once open to the ``LA Sky`` and now covered with a beautiful canopy that shades the interior. It`s an indoor-outdoor courtyard that is perfect for an afternoon drink or a lazy e-mail session. The common areas of the L.A. Sky encompass everything that a person could want in a Boutique Hotel: cozy, comfortable, charming, clean and tasteful.One beautifully rare occurrence in the City of Angels is not having to drive a car to get where you want to go. If it`s trendy L.A. eats or a new pair of tight jeans you are looking for you won`t have to re-park the car, just walk out the front door. There are a melange of restaurants on the block and more shopping than any man can take at the Westwood Pavilion Shopping Center. The famed Wilshire and Sunset Boulevards are nearby and even the Beach Cities like Santa Monica and Venice are within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing