We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location,Wonderful Host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 91 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tenby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location,Wonderful Host”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Flew in from Austin Texas spent 3 nights at Elaines,stayed in PINK room which also has a large balcony it was lovely,just a 10 minute walk to Graumens Chinese Theater.If I were to stay in Hollywood again I'd would want to come back and stay at Elaines.

Room Tip: PINK ROOM nice and large with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLIVE2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    48
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
18
72
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here 3 days before Mexico and 5 days after because we wanted more time to explore Hollywood. It's a two storey home with the top floor devoted to B & B. All rooms have their own ensuite. We stayed in the largest - the Pink room which also has a large balcony. The whole house is beautifully decorated and remains first and foremost a home which makes staying their so comfortable. The bed was super comfortable. Elaine has two beautiful dogs - Sally and Casper and cat Valentino. If you love animals they are there to love. If you don't they won't bother you. Breakfast is a wonderful start to the day - not because of the food which is plentiful and fresh - but meeting other travellers and spending time chatting with them and Elaine.
Elaine is available if you need any help but otherwise it feels like the house is yours. We never heard any other guests during the evening and at night it felt like we were often they only ones there!
The B & B is in a lovely street between Sunset and Hollywood Boulevarde. Three blocks up Hollywood and you are on the Walk of Fame and all the other tourist attractions including the tourist buses. There is a great gym - L.A. Fitness and underneath a great supermarket with freshly made salads, fruit etc. The metro is also close by. Elaine can give you 'Tap Cards' to use/recharge if you want to brave the metro.
Two blocks down Sunset and you are in Fairfax Avenue. On the corner is a small gourmet supermarket. A half hour walk or so and there's the huge Beverly shopping centre - across the road is the discount outlet for a few shops including Nordstrom. The Farmer's Market, The Grove shopping centre and Tar Pits/Museum are all in the same area. If you don't like walking there's a bus down Fairfax Avenue. Also down Fairfax about 2 blocks from Sunset is Wholefoods- food is expensive but fantastic.
A five minute walk from Elaine's and you are at Runyon Canyon - great hiking, great views.
We looked at other B & B's in the same street and around the area but most of their rooms do not have their own ensuite. We could easily have stayed longer and we never stay elsewhere if we return to L.A. There is no pool or fitness centre (I say this because I couldn't change the rating scale!!)

Room Tip: The Pink Room is the largest but the other rooms look lovely. The street is so quiet it wouldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lozza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We'd just come off a cruise and had 2 nights to kill in LA before flying home to Australia. We booked Elaine's via TA over 12 months ago and it was very easy to drive here from LAX. We had no street number but managed to ID the B&B from website photos. Free street parking is readily available. The simple continental breakfast of cold meats, cheese, and pastries was a welcome respite from our 3 weeks of shipboard gluttony. However, the best thing about Elaine's is that it lies just a few short blocks from the Hollywood Walk of Fame and there are several eateries just around the corner on Sunset Boulevard.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quokka_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We'd originally booked to stay in the green room as we were travelling on a budget. However upon our arrival Elaine had told us that we'd been upgraded to the Pink room for no extra charge. This was a very pleasant surprise given the size of the room we'd paid for in NYC. The pink room was huge!!!!

We felt so at home here and the breakfast was absolutely delicious - I find that sometimes it's the little things that make a trip. Fate a look of travelling prior to arriving in LA my hair had taken a bit of battering from the air con on planes, etc. so after asking Elaine if she could recommend a hair salon on Melrose she went one step better and managed to get me an appointment with an Academy Award winning hair stylist. It was more than I'd pay at home, however what girl in their right mind would give up this opportunity! Elaine didn't know my friend or I from Adam and the fact that she went out of her way to do this was just lovely.

The B and B itself it's about a 5-10 minute walk away from the main part of the Hollywood Blvd so absolutely brilliant for us as we didn't have a car. We were only spending 2 full days in LA so the trip didn't warrant a car. Luckily there were a couple staying in the B and B who had a car and they kindly let us grab a ride with them to Venice Beach!

If I were to want do stay in Hollywood again I'd absolutely come back and stay at Elaine's.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I had a great time in Hollywood/LA. Elaine and friends went out of thier way to make sure I knew where to go and what was doing.
I stayed in the PINK ROOM and it was beautiful. I immediately felt like part of the family and was able to come and go as I pleased.
I was able to talk these ladies into going to a Wayne Shorter concert with me and they gave me a VIP tour of the Hollywood Hills on the way.

Great location! Easily accessible to everything I needed. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostNAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The house is beautiful, at a walk distance from the "walk of fame" and the "Chinese theatre".
Elaine is great, gives a lot of good advices and prepares delicious breakfast!
In the house there are also two dogs and a cat, very quiet and nice with the guests, but keep in mind if you are allergic!!!
I was there with my boyfriend(in the green room) and we really enjoyed our days in hollywood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brivia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for one night because of a mistake in the reservations calendar of another B&B (Dresden’s B&B) and it ended being a lucky change for us. Beautiful, cozy room with private bathroom, good breakfast and nice people. Jerry and Avik were kind and helpful, so now we wish we stayed all of our nights with them and didn’t have to change to the other B&B, that was much worst.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pekhitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,898 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,657 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,145 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#77 of 350 in Los Angeles
334 reviews
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#187 of 350 in Los Angeles
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast

Property: Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1616 N Sierra Bonita Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90046-2816
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two rooms on second floor in private home located between Sunset and Hollywood Boulevards. Both rooms have ensuite bathrooms and the larger room can fit 2 extra guests in rollaway beds. Both have queen sized beds. The street is quiet and close to restaurants and within walking distance of The Walk of Fame and the Chinese Theatre. Bus lines on Sunset and Hollywood Boulevards at either end of the street and the Metro Rail Station is next to the Chinese Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Elaine's Hollywood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaine`s Hollywood b&b
Elaine`s Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing