We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Early Labor Day Weekend departure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #60 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location for Early Labor Day Weekend departure”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Opted to stay overnight at Westin LAX to catch a 7 am departure and was not disappointed ! I dropped off my baggage , checked in and then dropped back the car rental , bit a hassle in getting from Hertz to the airport then waiting for the hotel courtesy pick up, lots of travelers, lots of bags so the round trip took over an hour. At the Westin was upgraded to a terrace room on the west side, there was noise from take offs but otherwise the room was spot on.

Room Tip: Try for East Side rooms for a quieter night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hello Eugene1958,

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    1,068
    645
    302
    188
See reviews for
554
814
393
1,166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. Having a 24 hour Thrifty car rental office next door was certainly a plus as it is hard to get around LA without a car. Many fast food places nearby for a quick feed and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hello Karen D,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your brief stay here at The Westin Los Angeles Airport. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay. It is truly our pleasure to provide you with helpful and friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
255 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here when American Airlines delayed a flight. They paid for the room. We were tired from waiting at the airport for hours and were looking forward to some quiet rest.

The airport is right in the flight path for LAX so it was loud. We were tired enough it wasn't a huge problem but it was noticeable.

The bathroom sink barely drained and the faucet seemed more designed for looks rather than function - water came out very slowly.

The shower finally warmed up as I was finishing my shower, at least my husband got hot water. They have very expensive rain water shower heads but what's the point if the water is cold.

Check in was fairly fast. They did give us coupons for coffee and a breakfast sandwich since the airline hadn't given us food vouchers, which the hotel didn't have to do. It was a Starbucks kiosk - coffee was good but the sandwiches were cold. I would have been upset if I had paid for it.

They had an efficient free airport shuttle.

For a free night it wasn't bad, but I suspect most people pay $$$ for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be far away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DbacksFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hello KKS56,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are sorry to learn your experience here was below your expectations. We do apologize for any inconvenience and will be sure to share your comments with the applicable manager.

We hope you will let us know if your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernville, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was expecting a better experience. The room was not as clean as I would have liked it. The shower had mold and the towels that proudly are labeled Westin, look like they could have been purchased at K-Mart. A disappointment in the room, but not on the Food. The Food in the restaurant and the service in the restaurant and at the Front Desk, were all 4 Star -- now they need to get the rooms up to par.

Room Tip: Give yourself a good half hour to get to the Airport. Even though they say they run every 15 minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KernLodgeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hello KernLodgeSue,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you received excellent service from the Front Desk and at the Daily Grill. That being said, we are disappointed to hear that your room was not up to par with your expectations. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you!

We do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here for a matter of hours for early AM flight. Lobby looks nice, but hotel is in need of an update. Room had a 'funk' to it, like the A/C hadn't been on for a while and felt kind of dank. Hotwire rate made this property a no brainer for the few hours we needed to be there (of course didn't know what property we were getting for the rate!), but honestly glad we didn't pay more for this room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hello beachmusicBeachmusic,

Thank you for providing comments from your recent stay. We are sad to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We do apologize for any inconvenience!

Please do let us know the next time your travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

its only a couple of minutes away from the airport, but the facilities and the Great open air reception/ lounge, and common area invites you into another world!. You really feel that it has become a modern gala getaway for just walking past the main gate.

Attentive staff, easy check-in procedures, and the room is quiant and with plenty of leg room to get around. The fare also includes the airport transport, and the food is quite yummy but not exhuberant or elegant, it fits the theme for airport/ stopover stop.

Only thing is you have to pay for wireless, but i guess thats a policy in almost every Hotel chain.

Room Tip: pick one that isn't facing the airport, but the space is great, not easy to upkeep an oldies ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chafungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hello Chafungus,

We thank you for taking the time share your feedback with us. Nothing warms our hearts more than to hear that we were able to provide you with a place to rest and renew.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nice hotel close to the Airport handy to the freeways, rooms large and tidy with modern decor. Bar and restaurant on the premises, and a great buffet breakfast.Prices are very reasonable for this type of establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Hello pete66_10,

We are happy to read you had a great stay and especially delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet!

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon!

Be Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#71 of 348 in Los Angeles
420 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#81 of 348 in Los Angeles
4,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#61 of 348 in Los Angeles
2,557 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing