We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #56 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Generally when you stay at a Westin your expectations are high, as it generally has a classy reputation.
This one was nice enough but I was frustrated by a few things. The internet my room was very poor. Also the card to the top floor lounge didn't work, and there was no one to answer my knock on the door at breakfast time.
Also the wait for my shuttle at LAX was really long..seemed to take forever for it to arrive.
The room was nice, beds comfortable & clean.
All in all, about average for a Westin.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank stewhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello stewhunt,

Thanks for staying with us, we really appreciate the review. We are pleased to hear your room was nice, comfortable and clean. We do apologize though that your key for the Westin Executive Club did not work.

We look forward to having an opportunity to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,902 - 1,908 of 3,559 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for one night prior to an early morning flight. Had a lovely dinner in their onsite restaurant. Room was clean, enjoyed their legendary beds. Aaah. Considered the pool but it was an outdoor pool so we passed (cold water wimps). The guests next door were either fighting or conversing very aggressively, so I phoned down to ask if we could switch rooms. The front desk immediately offered to go up and talk to the other guests, and sure enough they quieted down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyxnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello Nyxnais,

We appreciate you sharing comments with us from your recent stay! It is so wonderful to know that your experience staying with us was lovely. We are also glad to hear you were able to rest and renew in our signature Heavenly bed.

Please do let us know the next time your travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Opted to stay overnight at Westin LAX to catch a 7 am departure and was not disappointed ! I dropped off my baggage , checked in and then dropped back the car rental , bit a hassle in getting from Hertz to the airport then waiting for the hotel courtesy pick up, lots of travelers, lots of bags so the round trip took over an hour. At the Westin was upgraded to a terrace room on the west side, there was noise from take offs but otherwise the room was spot on.

Room Tip: Try for East Side rooms for a quieter night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello Eugene1958,

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent 3 nights here and found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. Having a 24 hour Thrifty car rental office next door was certainly a plus as it is hard to get around LA without a car. Many fast food places nearby for a quick feed and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello Karen D,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your brief stay here at The Westin Los Angeles Airport. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay. It is truly our pleasure to provide you with helpful and friendly service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here when American Airlines delayed a flight. They paid for the room. We were tired from waiting at the airport for hours and were looking forward to some quiet rest.

The airport is right in the flight path for LAX so it was loud. We were tired enough it wasn't a huge problem but it was noticeable.

The bathroom sink barely drained and the faucet seemed more designed for looks rather than function - water came out very slowly.

The shower finally warmed up as I was finishing my shower, at least my husband got hot water. They have very expensive rain water shower heads but what's the point if the water is cold.

Check in was fairly fast. They did give us coupons for coffee and a breakfast sandwich since the airline hadn't given us food vouchers, which the hotel didn't have to do. It was a Starbucks kiosk - coffee was good but the sandwiches were cold. I would have been upset if I had paid for it.

They had an efficient free airport shuttle.

For a free night it wasn't bad, but I suspect most people pay $$$ for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be far away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DbacksFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hello KKS56,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are sorry to learn your experience here was below your expectations. We do apologize for any inconvenience and will be sure to share your comments with the applicable manager.

We hope you will let us know if your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was expecting a better experience. The room was not as clean as I would have liked it. The shower had mold and the towels that proudly are labeled Westin, look like they could have been purchased at K-Mart. A disappointment in the room, but not on the Food. The Food in the restaurant and the service in the restaurant and at the Front Desk, were all 4 Star -- now they need to get the rooms up to par.

Room Tip: Give yourself a good half hour to get to the Airport. Even though they say they run every 15 minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KernLodgeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hello KernLodgeSue,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you received excellent service from the Front Desk and at the Daily Grill. That being said, we are disappointed to hear that your room was not up to par with your expectations. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you!

We do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here for a matter of hours for early AM flight. Lobby looks nice, but hotel is in need of an update. Room had a 'funk' to it, like the A/C hadn't been on for a while and felt kind of dank. Hotwire rate made this property a no brainer for the few hours we needed to be there (of course didn't know what property we were getting for the rate!), but honestly glad we didn't pay more for this room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hello beachmusicBeachmusic,

Thank you for providing comments from your recent stay. We are sad to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We do apologize for any inconvenience!

Please do let us know the next time your travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 355 in Los Angeles
694 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,044 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,774 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £99 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing