We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay if you need to be near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #51 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A good place to stay if you need to be near the airport”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I decided to stay here for my 3 day trip to LA since I had an early flight out and wanted the points. Unfortunately was somewhat disappointed....I knew there was nothing around the airport so dinner would have to consist of the Daily Grill located inside. Typical airport hotel atmosphere (lots of business men and people getting drunk before their overnight flight to Asia). I was disappointed that they charged me for wifi both in the restaurant and then separately when I got to my room (ultimately they removed one of the charges) and as a previous review indicated the in room connection was very poor.
Bed was standard for a Westin but the bathroom was sub par.
I paid $175 per night through SPG.com and found this very high for the room itself and overall property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurenkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hello Laurenkarl,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay here at The Westin Los Angeles Airport. We are terribly sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. It is truly our desire that each of our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived.

We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in need of accommodations in Los Angeles. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the personal, instinctive and renewing experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    1,110
    670
    306
    196
See reviews for
595
847
401
1,213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for one night in September 2013. The hotel is easy to find and has a large parking garage attached. We managed to park easily, and I was impressed with the large hotel lobby - really it was very welcoming and felt nice. As we were checking in around midnight, the computer systems were going through maintenance. As a platinum SPG member, no upgrades or special treatments were offered.

The room I was allocated was fine - although much more dated than the lobby of the hotel would suggest. It was adequate for a one night stay.

Shortly after arriving at my room (just past midnight), I heard the keycard reader activate and a man enter my room. It was dark, and I obviously immediately started shouting for him to leave, which he did. I then quickly dressed, and went out to the hallway to notice a man who was clearly a member of staff walk away as though noting had happened.

Checkout was a pain at this location. The priority line was longer than the regular line, but yet there were more staff manning the regular desks. Upon mentioning the man entering my room to the desk agent, he didn’t seem bothered at all, until I pushed the issue, when he reluctantly issued me a few points as compensation. No apology, which I found highly unacceptable. For this reason alone, I would be very reluctant to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liamuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hello liamuk2,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear your stay with us was not up to your expectations. It is truly our goal to have each guest leave feeling better than when they arrived.

We hope you will accept our apologies for the disturbance in your room and for the unacceptable service from the Front Desk. Rest assured that we have shared your comments with the applicable managers for follow up and corrections.

We do hope you will join us again soon. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Not one to complain. Found the room clean and had all I needed. Shuttle service to airport was great and appreciated. I had won this room on a Priceline bid and check in seemed just fine. When I got to my connecting flight on my way home I realized I was billed by hotel again.
Long story short I contacted accounting at the hotel. They have vowed to remove the extra charge on my credit card. I hope this works out in the end but mind yourself with the front desk and checkout procedures. My bad for not insisting on copy of my invoice ... I asked but was too nice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babzee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hello Babzee99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to hear of and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the billing errors. We do hope the second charge has already been adjusted on your account. If not, please email us at westinlax.folio@westin.com so we can resolve this issue as soon as possible.

We sincerely appreciate your business hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel was our pre cruise location for NCL cruise line.
Stayed one night here,airport hotel pickup .
Have stayed in Westin in Long beach Ca. And in Washington DC.
Never have been disappointed.
Nice room, friendly staff,great lobby,very comfortable when you want to relax with free wifi.
Restaurant, a bit expensive but well worth it. Bar service was good as well.
Certainly will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hello Michael D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us before your cruise. We are also thrilled to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to rest and renew.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed at the Westin LAX for one night following an evening arrival on a flight from China and not flying home until the following day. Called the hotel for the shuttle, and it arrived in 10 minutes with a very pleasant, friendly and polite driver. He made us immediately feel special and acted as if he genuinely enjoyed his job. Very friendly and professional staff at check in, and even a few hours later when I returned to the Reception counter with a question, the very professional young lady greeted me by name - very impressive! Sorry I do not remember the names of the shuttle driver and young lady who checked me in since I had been traveling for more than a day and very jet lagged. We had a flight with horrible service and attitudes, and this was such a nice change to be welcomed by friendly and professional hotel staff members.

This hotel is a little dated and while the rooms do not have all of the bells and whistles as a newer property might have, they were clean and comfortable and the Heavenly Bed was just that - HEAVENLY!! Probably the best night's sleep I have ever had in any hotel!! Loved the bed, and the choices of pillows. Refrigerator and safe in the room. We were on the 3rd floor facing Century Blvd, but it was very quiet and we did not hear any noise from the cars on Century Blvd. going to and from the airport during the night.

Breakfast was not included in our rate. They have a restaurant on site and an area near the Reception desk that sells coffee and pastries, but we left early the next morning and did not eat before leaving. There is a restaurant on site for dinner, but we did not eat there since we had eaten dinner prior to arriving at the hotel. There is not much within walking distance of the hotel, but there is a Taco Bell across the street, a McDonalds about 2 blocks away if you exit the hotel and turn to the right, and a Denny's Restaurant about 2 blocks away if you exit the hotel and turn to the left. This is a great hotel to be close to LAX for a layover. If you have a full day there before a night flight, I believe you can check out and store your bags and take a trolley to a shopping mall and/or beach area - we did not have time to do this but I read something about a trolley running for $7.00 round trip and stops are made at many of the hotels on Century Blvd, including the Westin. Ask at the front desk. We have stayed at several other LAX area hotels during layovers, but this was our first time at the Westin. It will now be our "go to" hotel when we need to spend the night at LAX. About a mile from the airport. Complimentary Shuttle runs every 15 minutes from the hotel to airport. Also free WiFi in the lobby. Highly recommended, and you will LOVE the Heavenly beds, especially if you are returning from a long flight from countries where beds feel like nothing more than a piece of plywood! You will sleep like a baby! For those arriving by car and needing to park at the hotel, contact the hotel for the current rate per day for parking - I believe I saw a sign that said $35 per day for parking - they are also a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello LeslieG_8,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a comprehensive review, not just of your hotel stay but of the nearby area as well! We know other travelers will find it very helpful also.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is truly our pleasure to provide you with the heavenly experience you deserve.

As your LAX hotel of choice, we are truly looking forward to your many return visits.

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years. It is convenient for business trips. The gym is great. The cleanliness of the room is not great. My room always smells moldy when i entered. The chair was dirty and there was someone else's hair in the bathtub.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello Julie J,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Reading of your experience during your time with us is extremely disappointing. It is truly our desire that each of our guests leave The Westin Los Angeles Airport feeling better than they did when they arrived. Rest assured that the state of your guestroom has been shared with our Housekeeping management for immediate follow up and corrections.

We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the high level of service that our staff provides.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May Beach
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I often use LAX as a starting point for a trip to CA. I decided to try the Westin this time near LAX. I have tried several others, which were generally unpleasant. This will be my go-to hotel at LAX. It was wonderful. Despite our room begin on the runway side, there was little to no noise if the window was closed. I liked watching the planes land, too. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The bar was nice. We had interactions with about 20 staff members during our stay. All but one were very nice, friendly and helpful. It was a very good experience. One more plus is the location. It is next-door to a building with several car rental companies including ours, so we could just walk over to pick up the car (original plan was to take the shuttle back to the airport and get the car rental shuttle). That saved us an hour of lugging suitcases. I should also mention, since the bar tender did not, that they have happy hour with half price food and drinks - I found out too late (it was on the menu). They also have the same menu as the restaurant. Also, although everyone in the hotel says there is no where nearby to eat an inexpensive dinner, Denny's is only a block away. I didn't find out until the next day, but enjoyed having breakfast there for a change.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonCapeMayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello DonCapeMayBeach,

Thank you so much for the comprehensive review of our hotel and for your recent stay. As a frequent traveler, we are pleased to hear you had a great experience staying with us. We are also delighted to know that we will be your “go-to hotel at LAX.”

It is truly our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your many returns.

Be Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,767 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,681 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#73 of 350 in Los Angeles
576 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#55 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#66 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing