We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lost in transit....?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #55 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Lost in transit....?”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed overnight here after a very long flight from Singapore, transiting towards Nevada. As I expected with most airport located accommodations, there is nothing to expect - they're based near hotels for the sake of convenience, also to facilitate large conferences, exhibitions, corporate meetings etc. The rooms are bland, just as the lounge, lobby, etc. I checked in early afternoon and slept for most of the time till next morning. The location is too far away to make a trip downtown, so I didn't even bother. I stayed as a transit gust, and the hotel served it's purpose well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gul1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hello gul1957,

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent overnight stay. We are delighted to hear we were able to provide you with a convenient place to rest and renew in between your flights.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    1,079
    649
    304
    190
See reviews for
562
822
396
1,188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have staying in this hotel many times and the service is always outstanding. The employees are all friendly and willing to help out with any questions or requests. I would agree with others that the rooms and bathrooms are a little dated and may be ready for a remodel. That being said they have some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and never have problems falling asleep! I have always stayed at this hotel when flying in and out early from LAX. The hotel shuttle is always available and ready to go even at 4am. I will continue to use this hotel in the future because of the great reliable service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hello jennifer k,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you always enjoy your time with us and you consistently find comfort in our signature Heavenly beds.

We look forward to your return visits!

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I Stayed here one night before flying out of LAX. Staff was great...the room? Average at best. I have stayed in many Westin Hotels and this one just seems dated, popcorn ceilings, closet door off the tracker, end table lamp in-op, I could go on but I was only staying one night.

The one constant with Westin is the beds, and this one lives up to their reputation, very comfortable. Its an average stay at best, not the "Westin" standard I know, so don't over-pay for your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hello DesertFlyer,

Thank you for spending the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are terribly sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations and was not up to par with Westin standards. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies that you were not able to have the heavenly experience you were expecting.

It would truly be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

In over a hundred stays with spg last year this is my first complaint. I do not like to do it but I feel I need to. The hotel room was unbelievably noisy from the adjoining rooms and hallways all night long. Westin usually has a closed club on weekends but do not expect anything in its place. I was offered a free cup of coffee, piece of fruit and a pastry at Starbucks for breakfast and the line was about 12 people long with 1 worker. Upon arrival to the room I had to double check I had the right room as a room service tray filled with dirty dishes was in front of my room door which stayed there for at least 7 hours. Not the quality you would expect for a place that charges $35 to park. Upon check out I usually hear "How was your stay?" Not here and when I suggested I had disappointment it was clear the front staff could care less. The majority of the staff at the hotel was unfriendly unlike Los Angeles. I could go on but I will end here. Sheraton Gateway and four points lax are much better stays.

Room Tip: Hard to do because the planes going by did not bother me it was the internal noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hello Kevin S,

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are terribly sorry to hear your recent stay was not as expected. It is truly our desire that each of our guests leave The Westin Los Angeles Airport feeling better than they did when they arrived.

We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in need of accommodations in Los Angeles. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the service and experience you deserve.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I spent one night at this hotel and thought it was decent. The lobby is big and magnificent, the rooms are standard. Had dinner in the Daily Grill restaurant and had an excellent meal with excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betterinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The shuttle drive from the airport is not long, but you should allow at least 20 minutes for traffic. The shuttle also stops at the Four Points. The lobby is impressive, the staff is efficient and courteous. The rooms are clean and comfortable with good sound proofing.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efspetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hello efspetaluma,

We are so happy to hear that we could provide you with a convenient place to rest and renew. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor; we look forward to serving you again soon!

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
204 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed at this Westin several times, specially when I have catch an early morning flight from LAX. Very close to the airport. Hotel rooms are in OK condition, needs some upgrading. Overall good value and good location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello MonsoonPhoto2014,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that we are able to provide you with a convenient and comfortable place to rest and renew before your early morning flights.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#72 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#61 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing