We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel you don't want to remember their service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #60 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hotel you don't want to remember their service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed over transiting to Asia from Seattle,
Overall the Location is convenient but these are a few things to improved on.
1. Internet does not work on Windows Mobile. If they want to give WIFI it has to work with devices.
2. No breakfast .. They give you a voucher and when you use it. The cafe staff treats you like refugee asking for ration in the morning, :(
3. Club lounge closed on weekends. Funny why the weekend is lesser important. Seem like the hotel is equally busy as the airport is open 24x7 ...

Westin is a brand that won't fit what I just experience.
Regards.
Stephen

Room Tip: High floor as there is a dog kennel next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Stephen C, on behalf of the associates at The Westin, I apologize that your time with us fell shy of your expectations. Certainly responses and explanations can be made regarding the facets of your time with us which left you feeling that Westin isn’t the place for you. Above all, however, we assure you that your experience was not indicative of a typical Westin experience. If there is anything we may do restore your faith in us, you are welcome to reach out to the management via the Westin’s main telephone number

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    1,070
    645
    302
    188
See reviews for
555
816
393
1,166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

With airport hotels, the turnaround is typically more substantial. The Westin LAX is no exception. Although the facility is decently maintained, it does fall victim to the volume of travelers coming through this hotel. Rooms are typical, nothing really special, especially for those just crashing for a night to fly out the next morning. The airport shuttle did take a while (25-30 min) to arrive at the airport to take you back to the hotel, so the frequency can be better. Also, when I asked the check-in attendant about having some bottled water, he mentioned they were up in the room. Unfortunately, he was wrong, and I had to go back down to the lobby and request them from him. Having the Daily Grill restaurant was a nice option to quickly get some decent food to eat, especially having flown the entire day from overseas. Overall, a decent hotel near LAX when flying in/out of the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbojetlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight after a long flight from Rio De Jainero , I found the bed is very comfortable. Room service is good and the hotel rate is reasonable. This hotel is closed to many restaurants and a thai massage is available next door to the hotel. It's worth to stay in here

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yoelitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rieupeyroux, France
Level Contributor
198 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is now not up to the expected standard of a Westin hotel. Check in was painfully slow; although my luggage was delivered to my room promptly. The room looked sad and tired and in need of a makeover. I have been staying at this hotel when I visit LA on business since the early 1990s; so it's sad to witness it sliding down hill. I had been given a pool facing room on the 4th floor. All was okay with that until other hotel guests decided to have a noisy pool party at 3am. Not at all what I needed after just flying in from Europe. Parking is also too expensive here now.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FroidConfortFerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
FroidConfortFerme, from each of us at Westin, we apologize that your most recent experience with us was marred by the behavior of other guests. Hopefully you brought that to the attention of the manager on duty and we were able to assist in recovering your night. Certainly as a savvy traveler, you must know that this is not indicative of how it typically feels to stay with us. And as a loyal guest of ours, rest assured that we are in the initial stages of planning a sweeping renovation. We look forward to the opportunity to renew your faith in us as we continue to become better today than we were yesterday.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The shower head was really cool. It was one of those above your head rain ones. The room was very nice as well. I had no complaints. You can walk to the beach from the hotel as well. Very elegant and business mannered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kianarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The rooms are not up to standard of a normal Westin experience. Old rooms and very old bathrooms, very small, no robes, old thin towels. House keeping waking you at 8:30am at an airport hotel when you have a 1:30pm checkout is unacceptable. Room service was very ordinary. In saying that, check in staff were nice and helpful and lobby is nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank di1234561811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp Province, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Na een slechte ervaring met een andere hotel, waren wij zeer opgelucht met dit uitstekende hotel zeer goede bediening vooral conciërge carlos hij wist mij elk geheim plek van LA te vertellen.
ook de balie was ondanks de kleine onderbemanning zeer help vol. wij hadden niet te veel last van de Luchthaven , de portie van het eten is zeker voldoende en van een hogen kwaliteit, dit team is zeker op de goede weg, ik voelde de zelfde westin spirit aanwezig vorige ervaringen met deze hotelketen.

After a bad experience with another hotel, we were very relieved with this excellent hotel very good service especially concierge carlos knew Every secret place that LA has to offer!
Also the front desk despite they where sold out and very busy they still remained very professioneel very helpful. We did not have too much noise trouble from the airport and We were located at the airport side. the portion of the food is certainly adequate and of an high quality, this team is definitely on the right track, I felt the same westin spirit present just like previous experiences with this chain.

kind regards Dierckx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Dierckx_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
R-Dierckx_2014, thank you for making your first review with TripAdvisor.com and for sharing a 5-star rating of The Westin Los Angeles Airport. On behalf of the many associates here who provided you with positive memories, we look forward to your return to Los Angeles and to Westin. Travel well.

Regards,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#71 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#81 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#61 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing